SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

Memorandum

TO: Senate

FROM:

W. R. Heath

Registrar

RE:

Elections at Senate Meeting -

Monday, October 1, 1990

DATE:

September 13, 1990

A number of vacancies will occur to the undernoted Senate committees as of October 1, 1990. The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted nominations for elections to the undernoted committees to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of October 1, 1990.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those shown below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations. Nominations must be received by the Secretary of Senate no later than Friday, September 28, 1990.

Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor cannot be accepted. Senators making such nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC DISCIPLINE (SCAD)

One Senator (at-large) to replace L. Pinfield, as Chair, for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1991.

L. PINFIELD

Two Faculty Members (at-large) to replace M. Singh and S. Djwa for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

S. DJWA M. SINGH

One Faculty Member Alternate (at-large) to replace G. Mauser for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

G. MAUSER

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Two Senators (at-large) to replace M. Covell and J. D'Auria for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

M. COVELL
J. D'AURIA

One Lay Senator to replace V. Nielsen for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

V. NIELSEN

Two Student Senators to replace S. Wade and K. Giffen for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

K. GIFFEN S. WADE

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

Two Senators (at-large) to replace L. Dill and S. Verdun-Jones for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

L. DILL

S. VERDUN-JONES

SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

Four Faculty Senators to replace N. Cercone, R. Barrow, J. D'Auria and to fill an existing vacancy for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

R. BARROW N. CERCONE J. D'AURIA VACANT

Insufficient nominations received:

One Student Senator to replace S. Wade for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

S. WADE

One Student Senator (Alternate) to replace P. Gray for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

P. GRAY

SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)/LIBRARY PENALTIES APPEAL COMMITTEE (LPAC)

One Student Senator to replace C. Green for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

P. GRAY

One Student Senator (Alternate) to replace P. Gray for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

C. GREEN

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

Four Senators (at-large) to replace R. Barrow, E. Palmer, C. Green, and M.L. Stewart for one-year terms of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1991.

R. CARLSON E. PALMER M.L. STEWART P. WINNE

One Student Senator to replace A. Di Fonzo for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1991.

K. GIFFEN

One Student Senator Alternate to replace K. Giffen for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1991.

C. GREEN

SENATE POLICY COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS & BURSARIES (SPCSAB)

One Faculty Senator (as Chair) to replace R. Blackman for three-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1993. (Please note that the Chair of the SPCSAB automatically becomes an ex-officio member of the Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee and the Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee)

R. BLACKMAN

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE AWARDS AND ADJUDICATION COMMITTEE (SUACC)

One Lay Senator to replace M. Warsh for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

M. WARSH

SENATE GRADUATE AWARDS ADJUDICATION COMMITTEE (SGAAC)

One Lay Senator to replace V. Nielsen for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

V. NIELSEN

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two Student Senators to replace T. Myers and K. Giffen for one-year terms of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1991.

K. GIFFEN

T. MYERS

One Student Senator Alternate to replace C. Green for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1991.

C. GREEN

One Senator (at-large) to replace L. Palmer for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1990 to September 30, 1992.

L. PALMER