

To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: November 18, 2022

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, December 5, 2022. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the

online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2022)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after October Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from October Senate Meeting)
DQAC	Faculty Member	1 year		Gordon Coleman
ESC	Senator	2 years		Gordon Coleman
SAB	Undergraduate Student (Alternate) Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year 2 years		
SCAR	Senator Senator	2 years 2 years	Dan Laitsch Thecla Schiphorst	
SCCS	Faculty Member Convocation Senator Student Student (Alternate)	2 years 1 year 2 years 2 years	Jessica Simpson	Matt Martell
SCIA*	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		Elspeth Pratt
	Faculty Member (Education) Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years 2 years		Nathalie Sinclair
	Faculty Member (Science) Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years 1 year	Arne Mooers	
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		

	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years	
	Convocation Senator	1 year	
SCUP	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
SCUTL	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years	Suzanne Smythe
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	Reema Faris
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SLC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year	
SLC/LPAC Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	
SNC	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	1 year	Michael Parent
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year	
	Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	2 years	Connie Liu
SPCSAB/ SGAAC	Faculty Member	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SUAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Faculty Member	2 years	
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student (alternate)	1 year	Jessica Simpson

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities

SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee