

To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: August 26, 2022

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, September 12, 2022. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the

online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2022)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after July Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from July Senate Meeting)
DQAC	Faculty Member	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Bilan Hassan
ESC	Senator	2 years		Nicole Kirigin
SAB	Faculty Member	2 years		Alexander Karaivanov
	Faculty Member	2 years		Kamal Masri
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Rastko Koprivica
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Nicole Kirigin
	Graduate Student	2 years		Reema Faris
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years		Nicole Kirigin
	Senator	2 years		
	Senator	1 year	Bryan Danial	
SCCS	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Student	2 years		Nicole Kirigin
	Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCEMP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Melissa van Veen

	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		Stephen Spector
	Faculty Member (Communication,			1 1
SCIA*	Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Business)	3 years		Michael Parent
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years		
	Student Senator	3 years	Abhishek Parmar	
SCUP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Donovan Arseneault
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		Samiya Rashmi
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUTL	Graduate Student	1 year		Sonia Orlu
SCUIL	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Parsa Rajabi
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SGSC	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SLC/LPAC Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SNC	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	1 year	Bonnie Gray	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		7.1. 7. 1.1
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year		John Stockie
	Student Senator	1 year		
CDCC A D	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	2 years		
SPCSAB/ SGAAC	Faculty Member	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
CDCC A D/	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Faculty Member	2 years		
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student (alternate)	1 year		

* SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee