To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: January 21, 2022

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, January 10, 2022. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2021)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after January Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from January Senate meeting)
CC	Faculty Senator	2 years		Danny Leznoff
DQAC	Faculty Member	2 years		
REB	Faculty Member (Education)	3 years		
	Core Members - knowledgeable in relevant law	1 year		Helene Love
	Core Members – Community Member	1 year		Wayne Marigold
	Core Members – Community Member	1 year		Kristie Nicol
	Additional Members - knowledgeable in medical & health research	1 year		Malcolm Steinberg
	Additional Member	2 years		Fred Popovich (Computer Science)
	Additional Member	3 years		Robert Williamson (Education)

	Additional Member	3 years	Jean-Christophe Belisle-Pipon (Health Sciences)
	Non-voting Member	Ex-officio	Samantha Roper
	Non-voting Member	Ex-officio	Kim Lajoie
	Non-voting Member	Ex-officio	Candase Jensen
SAB	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	
SCAR	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
SCCS	Faculty Senator	1 year	
	Senator (at-large)	2 years	Abhishek Parmar
SCEMP	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year	Stephen Spector
SCIA	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	2 years	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years	
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	3 years	
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years	
SCUP	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
SCUTL	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SLC/LPAC	Graduate Student	2 years	
Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	
SNC	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SPCSAB/	Faculty Member	2 years	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SPCSAB/	Faculty Member	1 year	
SUAAC	1 acuity ivicilioci	1 3041	

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee