

To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: June 18, 2021

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, July 5, 2021. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2021)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after June Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from June Senate meeting)
CC	Faculty Senator	2 years		
	Student Member	1 year		Priyanka Dhesa
	Faculty Member	2 years		
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Victoria Belway
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Nathaniel Tok
	Faculty Member (Business)	3 years		Geoffrey Poitras
	Faculty Member (Education)	3 years		
REB	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	3 years		Jeremy Snyder
KED	Graduate Student Member	2 years		Caitlin Courchesne
	Graduate Student Member	2 years		Vienna Lam
	Undergraduate Student Member	2 years		Judit Nagy
SAB	Faculty Member	2 years		Shafik Bhalloo
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	2 years		Catherine D'Andrea
	Undergraduate Student	2 years		Arshdeep Bhullar
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years	·	Lisa Shapiro

	Senator	1 year		Colin Percival
	Senator	1 year		
	Student Senator	2 years		Serena Bains
	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator	1 year	Peter Hall	
	Faculty Senator	1 year		
	Faculty Member	1 year		
SCCS	Senator (at-large)	2 years		
	Member of the University	_		
	Community (at-large)	2 years		Abdul Zahir
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
SCEMP	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		Tromonen rumar
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	2 years		Bonnie Gray
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social	2 years		Domnie Gray
	Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Communication,			
SCIA	Art and Technology)	2 years		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Environment)	2 years		Dongya Yang
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year		Doligya Talig
	Undergraduate Student (at-large)	2 years		Helen Pahou
	` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` `			Helen Fallou
	Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years		Dan Laitsch
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years		Ingrid Northwood
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		Shafik Bhalloo
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		Abraham Punnen
	Student	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
SCODA	Student	1 year	Samuel Basoah; Dian Hong; Allan Lam; Karan Pathania	
	Student	1 year	Txurum T utmumu	
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Business)	1 year		Connie Liu
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	1 year		Comme Liu
	Art and Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years		
	Student (at-large)	3 years		Thomas Budd
	Faculty Senator (Business)			Connie Liu
SCUP		1 year		Connie Liu
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2 years		
	Art and Technology)	2		Dan Laiteal
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		Dan Laitsch
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years		C1 1 W 1 1
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years		Charles Walsby
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Brianna Malott
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Helen Pahou
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Abhishek Parmar

	I I a danger dank Chadank Canakan		
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Serena Bains
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Alisa Kandikova
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Abhishek Parmar
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	3 years	Susan Clements- Vivian
	Faculty Member (Education)	3 years	Kristiina Kumpulainen
SCUTL	Faculty Member (Environment)	3 years	Scott Harrison
20012	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	3 years	Mark Lechner
	Faculty Senator	3 years	John Stockie
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Judit Nagy
	Graduate Student	1 year	1
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Abdul Zahir
	Senator	2 years	Danny Leznoff
	Senator	2 years	Judit Nagy
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Priyanka Dhesa
Dual Positions	Graduate Student	2 years	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social		
	Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Business	2	
	Administration)	2 years	
SNC	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years	
	Student Senator	1 year	Abhishek Parmar
	Graduate Student	1 year	
CDCC + D	Faculty Senator	3 years	Brian Krauth
SPCSAB	Faculty Member	3 years	Randall Pyke
SPCSAB/ SGAAC	Faculty Member	2 years	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Faculty Member	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Helen Pahou
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Abhay Sahni
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Saima Chowdhury
	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year	Priyanka Dhesa
Vice Chair of		1 year	Stanhan Speater
Senate	Senator	1 year	Stephen Spector

* SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee