To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: January 17, 2020

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, December 2, 2019. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2019)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after January Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from January Senate meeting)
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
ESC	Senator	1 year		
SAB	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCAR	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCEMP	Faculty Senator	1 year		
SCCS	Member of the University Community (at-large)	2 years		Abdul Zahir
SCIA	Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year		
SCODA	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		Ingrid Northwood
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		Navpreet Kaur
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		

	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	
SCUP	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	
SCUTL	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Business Admin)	3 years	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
CCCC	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SLC/LPAC Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	
SNC	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years	
	Student Senator	1 year	Abhishek Parmar
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SUAAC	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year	

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee
LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee