

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: May 26, 2017

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 5, 2017. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2017)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED/ ELECTED BY
CC	Faculty Senator	2 years	Peter Tingling	
	Student Member	1 year	Claire Christie	
DOAG	Faculty Member	2 years	Laura Marks	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Sylvia Gajdics	
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Erik Sagmeon	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
ESC	Student Senator	1 year	Alam Khehra	
	Graduate Student Member	2 years	Kevin Hegeman; Iva Cheung; Michael Chua; Vienna Lam	ONLINE VOTE
	Graduate Student Member	2 years	See above	
REB	Graduate Student Member	2 years	See above	
	Undergraduate Student Member	2 years	Katrina Koehn; Christine Wang; Demetra Barbacuta; Aaron Walchuk; Raajan Garcha; Ibrahim	ONLINE VOTE

			Hafeez	
SAB	Faculty member	1 year	Veselin Jungic	
	Faculty member	2 years	Cathy D'Andrea	
	Faculty member	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	2 years	Geoffrey Poitras	
			Mehakjot Kaur;	
	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Darien Lechner;	ONLINE VOTE
			Ibrahim Hafeez	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	See above	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	, , ,	1 year	Christoph	
	Senator		Luelfesmann	
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Colin Percival	
	Student Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member	1 year	Peter Ruben	
	Senator (at-large)	2 years		
SCCS	Member of the University	2 years		
	Community (at-large)	2 years		
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Tracey Leacock	
			Jaskarn	
SCEMP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Randhawa;	ONLINE VOTE
SCENIF			Raajan Garcha	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (FAS)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (FASS)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (FCAT)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (FENV)	2 years	Valerie Crooks	
SCIA			Joseph	
	Undergraduate Student (at-large)	2 years	Ssendikaddiwa;	ONLINE VOTE
			Raman Bains;	
			Ibrahim Hafeez	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years	Junxian Peng	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Dan Laitsch Abraham Punnen	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Jillian MacIntosh	
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year	Christian Christian	
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year	Venhuizen	
		-	Kau'i Keliipio;	
	Student	1 year	Christine Wang;	
			Iman Baharmand;	ONLINE VOTE
SCODA			Erik Sogmoen;	
			Alam Khehra;	
			Raman Bains;	
			Ibrahim Hafeez	
	Student	1 year	See above	
	Student	1 year	See above	
	Student (Alternate)	1 year	See above	
	Student (Alternate)	1 year	See above	
SCUH	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	3 years		
	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •			
	Faculty Senator (FENV)	3 years		

	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (SCI)	3 years	Daniel Leznoff	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Sylvia Gajdics	
	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years	Chris Shaw	
SCUP	Faculty Senator (EDUC)	2 years	Dan Laitsch	
	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (SCI)	2 years	Tony Williams	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Jaskarn Randhawa	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
SCOI	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Darien Lechner; Yasmin Khalili; Dorothy Ng; Arr Farah; Aaron Walchuk; Moein Sharifi Moghaddam; Paula Gamble	ONLINE VOTE
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	See above	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	See above	
	Faculty Member (FASS)	3 years	Dai Heide	
	Faculty Member (HSCI)	1 year	Rochelle Tucker	
	Faculty Member (SCI)	3 years	Julian Christians	
SCUTL	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Sara Heim; Joseph Ssendikaddiwa; Erik Sagmoen; Aaron Walchuk	ONLINE VOTE
	Graduate Student	1 year	Michael Chua; Erin Hogg	ONLINE VOTE
SGAAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Amanda Zanette	
	Graduate Student	1 year	Sarah Lord Ferguson; Jayme Lewthwaite	ONLINE VOTE
	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year	See above	
SGSC	Graduate Student	1 year	Kevin Hegeman; Sarah Lord Ferguson; Erin Hogg	ONLINE VOTE
	Graduate Student	1 year	See above	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	See above	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		

SLC/LPAC Dual Positions	Senator	2 years	Glenn Chapman	
	Senator	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Arr Farah; Sina Khalili	ONLINE VOTE
	Graduate Student	2 years	Junxian Peng	
	Faculty Senator (FAS)	2 years	Glenn Chapman	
	Faculty Senator (FASS)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (BUS)	2 years		
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years		
SINC	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (SCI)	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Faculty Senator	3 years		
SPCSAB	Faculty Member	2 years	Paul Tupper	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival	
SPCSAB/ SGAAC	Faculty Member	2 years	Stephen Spector	
	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Sara Heim; Ali Najaf; Rilla MacDonald; Sina Khalili; Dorothy Ng; Arr Farah; Moein Sharifi Moghaddam	ONLINE VOTE
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	See above	
SUAAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Amanda Zanette	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Christine Wang; Yasmin Khalili; Ali Najaf; Dorothy Ng	ONLINE VOTE
	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year	See above	
Vice Chair of Senate	Senator	1 year	Tracey Leacock; Colin Percival	ONLINE VOTE

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities

SCUS

Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SCUTL Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee SGAAC

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

Senate Library Committee SLC Senate Nominating Committee SNC

Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries SPCSAB

Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee SUAAC