To: Senate

From:

Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary Senate Nominating Committee

Date: June 17, 2016

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for the Senate committees.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2016)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED/ ELECTED BY
СС	Student Member	1 year	Alamdeep Khehra, Barbara Szymczyk	Barbara Szymczyk – Online Election
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Sara Doulfikar	Acclaimed
D Q 110	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Gurbir Sekhon	Acclaimed
	Senator	2 years	Paul Percival	Acclaimed
ESC	Senator	2 years	Peter Tingling	Acclaimed
	Student Senator	2 years		
REB	Member, not affiliated with the University	3 years	Mikelle Sasakamoose, Paula Hrankowski, William Booth, Anita Haidar, Beverly Bouma, Steven Chambers	William Booth – Online Election
	Member, not affiliated with the University	3 years	See above	Anita Hahdar – Online Election
	Member, not affiliated with the University	3 years	See above	Paula Hrankowski – Online Election
	Member, not affiliated with the University	3 years	See above	Mikelle Sasakamoose – Online Election
	Graduate Student Member	1 year		
	Faculty member	2 years	David Paterson	Acclaimed
	Faculty member	1 year	James Fleming	Acclaimed
	Faculty member	2 years	Shauna Jones	Acclaimed
SAB	Faculty member	2 years	Andrea Geiger	Acclaimed
SAD	Graduate Student	2 years	Richard Han, Jayme Lewthwaite	Jayme Lewthwaite – Online Election
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	See above	Richard Han – Online Election
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Julian Christians	Acclaimed
	Senator	2 years	Paul Budra	Acclaimed
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years		

	Faculty Senator	2 years	David MacAlister	Acclaimed
SCCS	Faculty Senator	2 years	Lyn Bartram	Acclaimed
	Faculty Member	2 years	Stephen Spector	Acclaimed
	Faculty Member	2 years	1	
	Student	2 years		
	Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCEMP	Faculty Senator	2 years	Holly Anderson	Acclaimed
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Bonnie Gray	Acclaimed
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Larissa Chen	Acclamied
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (FAS)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (BUS)	2 years	Pek-Hooi Soh	Acclaimed
	Faculty Member (EDUC)	2 years	Kumari Beck	Acclaimed
SCIA	Faculty Member (FENV)	1 year	Valorie Crooks	Acclaimed
SCHI	Faculty Member (HSCI)	2 years	Mark Brockman	Acclaimed
	Faculty Member (SCI)	2 years	Carl Lowenburger	Acclaimed
	Faulty Member (Lifelong Learning)	2 years	Wendy Steinberg	Acclaimed
	Faculty Member Faculty Member	2 years	Doug Allen	Acclaimed
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year	Jillian Macintosh	Acclaimed
	•	1 year	Christian	
	Faculty Member (Altenate)	1 year	Venhuizen	Acclaimed
			Alex Thumm,	
		1 year	Ranjodh Gill,	
			Archit Bansal,	
			Iman Baharmand,	Jordan Binotto –
	Student		Alamdeep Khehra,	Online Election
SCODA			Gurbir Sekhon,	
			Adebola Ige,	
			Jordan Binotto	
	Gr. 1	1 year	See above	Alex Thumm –
	Student			Online Election
	C414	1 year	See above	Iman Baharmand –
	Student			Online Election
	Cto Lout (Alto moto)	1 year	Casabassa	Ranjodh Gill –
	Student (Alternate)		See above	Online Election
	C41(A14	1 year	Caratagas	Gurbir Sekhon –
	Student (Alternate)		See above	Online Election
	Senator (FASS)	3 years	Steeve Mongrain	Acclaimed
SCUH	Senator (BUS)	3 years	Peter Tingling	Acclaimed
	Faculty Senator (FENV)	1 year		
		3 years	Iman Baharmand,	Iman Baharmand –
	Student Senator		Adebola Ige	Online Election
			Jordan Binotto	Ollille Election
	Senator (at-large)	3 years	Tracey Leacock	Acclaimed
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FAS)	2 years	Glenn Chapman	Acclaimed
	Faculty Senator (FASS)	2 years	Alex Moens	Acclaimed
	Faculty Senator (BUS)	2 years	Stephen Spector	
	Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years	Tracy Brennand	Acclaimed
	Faculty Senator (FHS)	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Sanatan		Blossom Malhan	Acclaimed
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Diossom Mainan	Accianned

	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	David Lu	Acclaimed
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Larissa Chen	Acclaimed
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year	David Lu, Ranjodh Gill, Sara Doulfikar, Alamdeep Khehra	David Lu – Online Election
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	See above	Sara Doulfikar – Online Election
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	See above	TBD by coin toss
	Faculty Member (FAS)	3 years	Diana Cukierman	Acclaimed
	Faculty Member (BUS)	3 years		
SCUTL	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Weldon Haywood, Tatum Miller	Tatum Miller – Online Election
	Graduate Student	1 year	Michael Chua	Acclaimed
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
SUAAC	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year	Charanjot Singh	Acclaimed
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	Arr Farah, Tatum Miller	Arr Farah – Online Election
Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	Tanya Procyshyn, Charanjot Singh	Tanya Procyshyn – Online Election
	Faculty Senator (FASS)	2 years	Paul Budra	Acclaimed
	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	1 year		
SNC	Faculty Senator (EDUC)	2 years		
SINC	Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Faculty Member	2 years	Stephen Easton	Acclaimed
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Kim Hangue, Aditya Soni, Archit Bansal, Ali Najaf, Iman Baharmand	Kim Hangue – Online Election
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	See above	Archit Bansal – Online Election
SPCSAB/ SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year	Michael Chua, Adebola Ige, Charanjot Singh	Michael Chua – Online Election
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		TBD by coin toss
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
DUARC	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		

Vice Chair of	Sanatar	1 year	David Patarson	Acclaimed
Senate	Senator	1 year	David Paterson	Acclaimed

* SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee