

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: September 20, 2013

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the Senate committee election results from the September 9, 2013, Senate meeting, nominations received for the October 7 meeting and outstanding vacancies. Senators who wish to submit a nomination must send an email to the secretary of the Senate Nominating Committee (joah@sfu.ca). These nominations must be received by the secretary no later than Friday, October 4, 2013. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, October 7, 2013. An email will be sent to all senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (starting June 1, 2013)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after September Senate elections)	ELECTION RESULTS (from September Senate meeting)
CC	Faculty Senator	1 year		
CRUA	Faculty member (alternate)	2 years		
DQAC	Faculty member	2 years		
	Student, undergraduate	1 year		Nicole Ticknor
REB	Community member, not affiliated with SFU	3 years		
	Student, graduate - to replace Yasmine Norouzi	2 years		
	Student, undergraduate	2 years		Grant Crossley
SCAR	Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		Forrest Wakarchuk
SCCS	Student Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator (alternate)	2 years		
SCEMP	Student Senator, undergraduate	1 year		Sarah-Sophia Flodr
SCIA	Faculty (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty (Lifelong Learning)	2 years		
SCODA	Student member (alternate)	1 year		

SCUH	Senator (FCAT)	2 years	
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FASS) – to replace Betty Schellenberg	1 year	Jon Smith
	Faculty Senator (FSCI)	2 years	Michael Eikerling
	4 Undergraduate Student Senators, (3 regular, 1 alternate)	1 year	Sarah-Sophia Flodr Moe Kopahi
	2 Graduate Student Senators, (1 regular, 1 alternate)	1 year	
SCUTL	Faculty (BUS)	3 years	
	Faculty member	2 years	
SGAAC	Student, graduate (regular)	1 year	
	Student, graduate (alternate)	1 year	
SGSC	Student, graduate (alternate)	1 year	
	Student, graduate (alternate)	1 year	
SLC/LPAC	Student, graduate (regular)	2 years	
Dual Positions	Student, graduate (alternate)	2 years	
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years	Alissa Antle
	Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years	
	Student, graduate	1 year	
SPCSAB /	Student, graduate (regular)	1 year	
SGAAC	Student, graduate (alternate)	1 year	
SUAAC	Faculty member	1 year	
	Student, undergraduate (alternate)	1 year	

CC Calendar Committee

CRUA Committee to Review University Admissions
DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee
LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning

SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee