SM 7/10/68

To: All Members of Senate

From: H.M. Evans,

Secretary of Senate and

Registrar.

October 7, 1968.

APPOINTMENT BY SENATE OF NOMINEES OF FACULTIES TO SENATE COMMITTEES

The Deans of Faculties have submitted the names of nominees for vacancies on Senate Committees as follows:

Senate Library Committee

Two year term of office to September 30, 1970.

Arts

P. Stigger (History)

Education

M. Burbidge

Science

L.D. Druehl (Bio-Sciences)

Senate Committee on Graduate Studies

One year term of office to September 30, 1969.

Arts

R. Rogow (Economics & Commerce)

Education

N. Robinson

Science

L.M. Srivastava (Bio-Sciences)

Senate Committee on Undergraduate Admissions and Standings

Two year term of office to September 30, 1970.

W. Williams (History)

Education

J.A.P. Day

Science

D. Meakin (Chemistry)

Senate Committee on Scholarships, Awards and Bursaries

One year term of office to September 30, 1969.

Arts

R. Willie (P.S.A.)

Education

Science

P. Lyndon

C.L. Kemp (Bio-Science)

ACTION

A motion by Senate to appoint the individuals to the appropriate Committees for the terms noted would be in order.