# SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

# MEMORANDUA

				$\sim$ $1$
				0.10-1d
	Τρ	ALL MEMBERS OF SENATE	From H. M.	EVANS
			REGISTRAR AND	SECRETARY OF SENATE
	Subject	SENATE ELECTIONS	DateSEPTEMBER	22, 1976
_				

The Chairman of the Senate Nominating Committee, on behalf of the Senate Nominating Committee, has submitted nominations for a number of elections to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of October 4, 1976.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those listed below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations, to reach his office no later than Friday, October 1, 1976. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor, cannot be accepted.

If a nomination is made, the Senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

# SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET

Two Senators at large to replace J.P.M. Mackauer and K. Okuda whose terms of office expire September 30, 1976. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

One Senator at large to replace F. Cunningham for remainder of term of office from date of election to September 30, 1977.

Α.	S. ARROTT	J.	P. M.	MACKAUER
Ρ.	BUITENHUIS	К.	OKUDA	
R.	K. DEBO			

One lay member Senator to replace M. J. Overholt whose term of office expires September 30, 1976. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

M. J. OVERHOLT

One student Senator to replace L. Severy whose term of office expires September 30, 1976. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

> R. JOHL L. SEVERY R. E. WALKER

# SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES

Two Senators at large to replace D. R. Birch and J.P.M. Mackauer whose terms of office expire September 30, 1976. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

D. R. BIRCH A. E. CURZON

#### SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES

Three faculty Senators to replace P. Buitenhuis, R. L. Carlson, and J. Walkley whose terms of office expire September 30, 1976. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

- R. L. CARLSON D. A. ERICKSON E. A. FATTAH
- J. WALKLEY

One student Senator and one student Senator alternate to replace B. E. Emery and L. Severy whose terms of office expire September 30, 1976. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

- B. E. EMERY
- N. G. HALL
- L. SEVERY

#### SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE

One student Senator and one student Senator alternate to replace R. A. Ironside and J. A. Catalano whose terms of office expire September 30, 1976. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

> J. A. CATALANO R. A. IRONSIDE

#### SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Four Senators at large, one student Senator, and one student Senator alternate to replace F. Cunningham, J. F. Hutchinson, W.A.S. Smith, T.D. Sterling, R. Schiffer, and I. D. Weymss, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1976. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1977.

- A. E. CURZON
- B. E. EMERY
- J. F. HUTCHINSON
- C. H. W. JONES
- B. L. MACDONALD
- T. D. STERLING
- S. THOMAS
- I. D. WEMYSS



### SENATE COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS AND BURSARIES

One lay member Senator to replace L. Latham whose term of office expires September 30, 1976. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

## L. LATHAM

#### SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD

Two student Senators and one student Senator alternate to replace R. A. Ironside, B. E. Emery and D. Bitle, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1976. Terms of office are for one year from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1977.

B. E. EMERYR. A. IRONSIDEB. L. MACDONALDR. E. WALKER

One Senator at large to replace R. K. Debo whose term of office expires September 30, 1976. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1976 to September 30, 1978.

> R. K. DEBO C. H. W. JONES

#### SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES

One student Senator to replace C. Carlson, for no specified term of office, and one student Senator to replace R. Schiffer for no specified term of office.

D. BITLE

J. A. CATALANO

R. E. WALKER

I. D. WEYMSS

### SENATE COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES

One faculty Senator from the Faculty of Arts to replace E. MacWhinney for no specified term of office.

P. BUITENHUIS

H. M. Evans

HDN