SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

MEMORANDUM

ToSENATE.	From H. M. EVANS, REGISTRAR/SECRETARY OF SENATE.
•••••	.,
Subject. SENATE ELECTIONS - MEETING OF SEPTEMBER 12, 1983.	Date 26 AUGUST 1983.

The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted its nominations for elections to the undernoted committees to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of September 12, 1983.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those shown below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations, to reach his office no later than Friday, September 9, 1983. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor, cannot be accepted.

If a nomination is made, the Senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC DISCIPLINE (SCAD)

One Senator at large, as Chairman, to replace M.F. Wideen, whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for one year, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1984.

M. F. WIDEEN

One Faculty Member to replace A. C. Kazepides whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

A. C. KAZEPIDES

One Faculty Member Alternate to replace L. H. Palmer, whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for one year, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1984.

A. CURZON

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Three Senators at large to replace W.L. Cleveland, J.M. D'Auria, and K.E. Rieckhoff, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1983. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

J. M. D'AURIA

M. FELLMAN

K. E. RIECKHOFF

One Lay Senator to replace V. Nielsen whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

V. NIELSEN

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB) - continued

One Student Senator to replace R.N.D. Bennett, whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

R.N.D. BENNETT R.B. THOMPSON

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

One Senator at large to replace D. McDonald, whose term of office expires on September 30, 1983. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

C. O'FALLON

One Student Senator to replace A.J. Wotherspoon, whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

A. J. WOTHERSPOON

SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

Two Senators at large to replace L.M. Prock and E.W. Banister, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1983. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

E. W. Banister

L. M. Prock

One Lay Senator to replace S. D. Carter whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

S. D. Carter

SENATE COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES (SCHD)

One Lay Senator to replace R. E. Henderson for no specified term of office.

M. J. Overholt

SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)

Two Senators at large to replace R. A. Stewart and M. Noonan, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1983. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

M. Noonan

R. A. Stewart

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

Four Senators at large to replace H. Weinberg, W. Leiss, K. Okuda and N. Finberg, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1983. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1984.

- C. Jones
- W. Leiss
- K. Okuda
- H. Weinberg

One Student Senator and One Student Senator Alternate to replace R.N.D. Bennett and A.J. Wotherspoon whose terms of office expire September 30, 1983. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1984.

R.N.D. Bennett (Regular)
A.J. Wotherspoon (Alternate)

SENATE COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS AND BURSARIES (SCSAB)

One Faculty Member from the Faculty of Arts, one Faculty Member from the Faculty of Business Administration, one Faculty Member from the Faculty of Education, one Faculty Member from the Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies, and one Faculty Member from the Faculty of Science to replace A. MacPerson, B. Schachter, M.F. Wideen, G. Strate, and C.H.W. Jones, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1983. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

- A. MacPherson (Arts)
- D. McDonald (Business Administration)
- A.C. Kazepides (Education)
- D.K. MacIntyre (Interdisciplinary Studies)
- J.L. Berggren (Science)

One Lay Senator to replace R. E. Henderson, whose term of office expires September 30, 1983. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1985.

V. Nielsen

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two Student Senators and one Student Senator Alternate to replace R.N.D. Bennett, K. Clark and S. Rositch, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1983. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1983 to September 30, 1984.

- R.N.D. Bennett (Regular)
- K. Clark (Regular)
- S. Rositch (Alternate)