ELECTION RESULTS SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS APRIL 1996

CONVOCATION ELECTION

i) Chancellor

Dr. Joseph Segal was re-elected by acclamation to the position of Chancellor of Simon Fraser University for term of office from June 1996 to June 1999.

ii) Convocation Senators

Election of four members by and from Convocation to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Candidates:

S. Beattie, K. Chan, V. Dunsterville, A. Emmott,

I. McAskill, J. Toor, S. Wade, N. Wickstrom, P. Wong

Elected:

Suzan Beattie, Valerie Dunsterville, Norman Wickstrom,

Alan Emmott

ELECTIONS TO BOARD OF GOVERNORS:

i) Faculty to Board of Governors

Election of two full-time faculty members by and from faculty members jointly to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Candidates:

R. Brown, P. Coleman, J. D'Auria, D. DeVoretz,

M. Fellman, K. Heinrich

Elected:

Robert Brown

Faculty of Arts

Katherine Heinrich

Faculty of Science

ii) Students to Board of Governors

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1997.

Candidates:

K. Arnason, K. Giffen, T. Morrison, K. Whitbread

Elected:

Kenneth Giffen

Faculty of Education

Katherine Whitbread

Faculty of Arts

iii) Employee to Board of Governors

Election of one full-time employee (who is not a faculty member) to the Board of Governors for term of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Candidates:

B. Anderman, J. Blackall, B. Leighton, A. Martinovic,

C. Patton, S. Redey, D. Say, K. Thornton

Elected:

Ken Thornton

Administrative Systems

ELECTIONS TO SENATE

i) Joint Faculty to Senate

Election of five full-time faculty members (or designated electoral equivalent) (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Education) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Elected by acclamation (as a result of first call):

J. Len Berggren William Cleveland Faculty of Science

Faculty of Arts

Elected by acclamation (as a result of 2nd call):

Lannie Kanevsky

Faculty of Education

Candidates (2nd Call):

K. Akins, L. Erickson, R. Gordon, G. Gutman, R. Harris,

A. Lachlan, M. Saif, M. Wortis

Elected:

Kathleen Akins

Faculty of Arts

Michael Wortis

Faculty of Science

ii) Faculty of Applied Sciences

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Re-elected by acclamation:

Brian Lewis

School of Communication

iii) Faculty of Arts

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Re-elected by acclamation:

John Pierce

Department of Geography

iv) Faculty of Business Administration

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Re-elected by acclamation:

Gary Mauser

Business Administration

v) Faculty of Education

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Elected by acclamation:

Wolff-Michael Roth

Education

vi) Faculty of Science

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office, from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1999.

Re-elected by acclamation:

Paul Percival

Department of Chemistry

vii) **Students to Senate**

Election of twelve students to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1996 to May 31, 1997. At least one student is to be elected from each Faculty, and there shall be at least one graduate and one undergraduate student among the total number of students elected.

Elected by acclamation (1st Call):

Kristian Arnason

Faculty of Arts

Peter Cellik

Faculty of Applied Sciences Faculty of Education

Kenneth Giffen Kevin Hewitt

Faculty of Science

Frank Karabotsos

Faculty of Business Administration

Mark Ukrainetz Katherine Whitbread Faculty of Arts Faculty of Arts

Candidates (2nd Call):

A. Aujla, D. Boote, R. Ciconte, V. Finberg, B. Gilley,

D. Green, J. Hansen, V. Haraldsen, A. Kozminuk,

T. Morrison, H. Nip

Elected:

Angela Auila

Faculty of Arts

Joey Hansen Angela Kozminuk

Faculty of Arts Faculty of Arts

Tim Morrison Hing Wun (Harry) Nip

Faculty of Arts Faculty of Science

BOARD OF GOVERNORS (BY-ELECTION)

i) **Student to Board of Governors**

Election of one student to the Board of Governors for term of office from date of election to May 31, 1996.

Candidates: K. Giffen, K. Whitbread

Elected:

Katherine Whitbread

Faculty of Arts

SENATE (BY-ELECTIONS)

Students to Senate i)

> Election of four students (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Education) for term of office from date of election to May 31, 1996.

Elected by acclamation (1st Call):

G. Michael Bowen

Faculty of Education

Kenneth Giffen Kevin Hewitt

Faculty of Education Faculty of Science

Candidates (2nd Call): D. Boote, D. Gallagher, B. Gilley, D. Green

Elected:

David Boote

Faculty of Education

Faculty to Senate ii)

Election of one full-time faculty member by and from faculty members jointly to Senate for term of office from date of election to May 31, 1996.

Elected by acclamation:

Randy Sitter

Faculty of Science