Election Report to Senate

SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS SPRING 2001 ELECTIONS

ELECTIONS TO SENATE - FACULTY

Joint Faculty

Election of five full-time faculty members (or designated electoral equivalent) (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Business Administration) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2001 to May 31, 2004.

Elected by acclamation:

John Heaney, Faculty of Business Administration

Elected by ballot:

John D'Auria, Faculty of Science

Alison Gill, Faculty of Arts

Joseph Peters, Faculty of Applied Sciences

Robert Russell, Faculty of Science

Faculty of Arts

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2001 to May 31, 2004.

Elected by acclamation: Santa Aloi, School for the Contemporary Arts

Faculty of Education

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2001 to May 31, 2004.

Elected by acclamation:

Jan Van Aalst

Faculty of Science

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2001 to May 31, 2004.

Elected by acclamation:

Norbert Haunerland, Dept of Biological Sciences

ELECTIONS TO SENATE - STUDENTS

Senate (By-Election)

Election of two students (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Business Administration) from date of election to May 31, 2001.

Elected by ballot:

Jack Chang, Faculty of Business Administration

Odai Sirri, Faculty of Applied Sciences

Senate (Regular Election)

Election of thirteen students to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2001 to May 31, 2002. At least one student is to be elected from each Faculty, and there shall be at least one graduate and one undergraduate student among the total number of students elected.

Elected by acclamation: Ken Giffen, Faculty of Education

Elected by ballot: Sameh Al-Natour, Faculty of Applied Sciences Jack Chang, Faculty of Business Administration

Peter Dempster, Faculty of Arts Wojtek Gerwel, Faculty of Arts Jaideep Gupte, Faculty of Arts Britta Jensen, Faculty of Science Sarah Klymson, Faculty of Science

Leah Muirhead, Faculty of Science Odai Sirri, Faculty of Applied Sciences

Caralyn Tansey, Faculty of Arts Joel Warren, Faculty of Arts

No nominations were received from graduate students. Therefore the position for a graduate student remains vacant and a 2nd call will be issued at the beginning of the Summer semester 01-2 to try to fill the vacancy.

ELECTION TO BOARD OF GOVERNORS - STUDENTS

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 2001 to May 31, 2002.

Elected by ballot: Jonathan Silveira, Faculty of Arts

Odai Sirri, Faculty of Applied Sciences