* 6 8 5 6 7	*	* 2 4 *			
S09-107				* S F U N E W D O C *	
DESCRIPTION				7	
68567	20	09 OPE	N	SEP	
·	OX YE		EGORY	MONTH	





S09-107

FACILITIES SCANNING/SENATE ARCHIVE 001

../JOB#/BOX#/YEAR/CATEGORY/MONTH/DESCRIPTION.PDF

PAGES



To:

Senate

From:

Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date:

August 27, 2009

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

The following Senate committees have outstanding vacancies for election by Senate. Elections, if required, will be conducted on-line following the Senate meeting on Monday, September 14, 2009. Nominations received by the Senate Nominating Committee are forwarded below.

Additional nominations must be received by the Secretary of the Committee in writing (email joah@sfu.ca) no later than Friday, September 11, 2009. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

Calendar Committee (CC)

Faculty Senator (replacing Tracy Brennand) for term of office to May 31, 2011

Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee (DQAC)

One Faculty Member (replacing Andrew Rawicz) for term of office to May 31, 2011

One Undergraduate Student (replacing Ravi Patel) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Research Ethics Board (REB)

One Member from the University community (replacing Bev Neufeld) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

One Student Alternate (replacing Sean Robertson) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Senate Appeals Board (SAB)

One Faculty Member (Alternate) (replacing Richard Yates) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Joan Sharp

Senate Committee on Continuing Studies (SCCS)

One Senator (replacing Brent Seal) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

ate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning (SCEMP)

One Graduate Student (replacing Graham Lyons) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Senate Committee on University Honours (SCUH)

One Senator (Applied Sciences) (replacing Thomas Shermer) for term of office to May 31, 2012

One Senator (Education) (replacing Peter Liljedahl) for term of office to May 31, 2012

One Senator (Communication, Art & Technology) for term of office to May 31, 2012

Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning (SCUTL)

One Faculty Member (Communication, Art & Technology) (replacing Janet McCracken) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

Senate Nominating Committee (SNC)

One Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences) for term of office to May 31, 2011

One Faculty Senator (Environment) for term of office to May 31, 2011

One Graduate Student (replacing Eli Gibson) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries (SPCSAB) and Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee (SGAAC) (dual position)

One Graduate Student (Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries (SPCSAB) and Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee (SUAAC) (dual position)

One Undergraduate Student (Alternate) (replacing Cristel Moubarak) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Jugdeep Dhaliwal

Senate Committee on University Priorities (SCUP)

One Convocation Senator (replacing Mike Letourneau) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Colin Percival

Electoral Standing Committee (ESC)

One Senator (replacing Mike Letourneau) for term of office to May 31, 2010

Balloting, if required, will be done on-line. Following the September 14th Senate meeting, a web survey ballot will be released with an email announcement to all Senators. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours, and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.