

To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: May 19, 2023

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 5, 2023. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2023)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED
CC	Faculty Senator	2 years	Danny Leznoff	ELECTED
	Student Member	1 year	,	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Gordon Coleman	
DOAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Barbara Szymczyk	
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
ESC	Student Senator	1 year		
	Faculty Member	2 years	Shafik Bhalloo	
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	2 years	Cathy D'Andrea	
SAB	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Ethan Wong	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Jill Sutherland	
	Student Senator	2 years		
SCCS	Senator (at-large)	2 years	Barbara Szymczyk	
	Member of the University	2 years	Abdul Zahir	
	Community (at-large)	2 years		
	Convocation Senator	2 years	Cristina Eftenaru	
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		

SCEMP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Bonnie Gray	
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social			
	Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Communication,	2		
SCIA*	Art & Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student (at-large)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years	Ingrid Northwood	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Shafik Bhalloo	
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
SCODA	Student	1 year		
	Student	1 year		
	Student	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2	T1 1 C 1: 1 4	
	Art & Technology)	3 years	Thecla Schiphorst	
	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year		
CCITI	Faculty Senator (Environment)	3 years	Mark Collard	
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	3 years	John Stockie	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Barbara Szymczyk	
	Senator (at-large)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2 years		
	Art & Technology)	2 ***	+	
	Faculty Senator (Education) Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	Dalah Dantanhlat	
		2 years	Ralph Pantophlet	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years	Vance Williams	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
SCUP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
COLIC	(Alternate)	1		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	(Alternate) Convocation Senator	2 ********	Colin Domoival	
		3 years	Colin Percival	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Jessica Simpson	
SCUS	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUTL	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Tiffons Maillan	
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social	3 years	Tiffany Muller	
	Sciences) Equity Member (Health Sciences)		Myrdahl	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Science)	3 years		

	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Cristina Eftenaru
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Ljiljana Trajkovic
	Faculty Member (Communication,	2	
	Art & Technology)	2 years	Scott Steedman
SLC	Faculty Member (Education)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Environment)	2 years	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years	Vance Williams
	Senator	2 years	Danny Leznoff
	Senator	2 years	Cristina Eftenaru
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student	2 years	
	Graduate Student	2 years	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Bonnie Gray
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social	1	
	Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Business)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2 vicens	
SNC	Art and Technology)	2 years	
SINC	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years	John Stockie
	Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	2 years	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival
SPCSAB/	Faculty Member	2 years	
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year	
SUAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SPCSAB/	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SUAAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Jill Sutherland
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Jessica Simpson
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
Vice Chair of	Senator	1 year	Abhishek Parmar
Senate	Sonator	1 year	1 tomoner 1 armai

 $^{^{*}}$ SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CCCalendar Committee

Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee Electoral Standing Committee **DQAC**

ESC

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee