

To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: May 28, 2020

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 7, 2021. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2021)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED/ ELECTED BY
CC	Faculty Senator	2 years		
	Student Member	1 year		
DQAC	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Michal Oqbe	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Business)	3 years	Geoffrey Poitras	
REB	Faculty Member (Education)	3 years	-	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	3 years		
	Graduate Student Member	2 years	Caitlin Courchesne	
	Graduate Student Member	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student Member	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years		
CAD	Faculty Member (Alternate)	2 years		
SAB	Undergraduate Student	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Colin Percival; Lisa Shapiro	
	Senator	1 year	-	
	Student Senator	2 years	Serena Bains	

	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator	1 year		
SCCS	Faculty Senator	1 year		
	Faculty Member	1 year		
	Senator (at-large)	2 years		
	Member of the University	_		
	Community (at-large)	2 years	Abdul Zahir	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
SCEMP	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Bonnie Gray	
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social			
	Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Communication,	_		
	Art and Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student (at-large)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years		
			Dan Laitsch;	
	D 1: 16 1		Abraham Punnen;	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Ingrid Northwood;	
			Christian Venhuizen	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
SCODA	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student	1 year		
	Student	1 year		
	Student	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Business)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2 ***		
SCUH	Art and Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years		
	Student (at-large)	3 years	Thomas Budd	
	Faculty Senator (Business)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2 years		
SCUP	Art and Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years	Dan Laitsch	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		

	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
SCUS SCUTL	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	3 years	Susan Clements- Vivian; Thecla Schiphorst
	Faculty Member (Education)	3 years	Kristiina Kumpulainen
	Faculty Member (Environment)	3 years	Scott Harrison
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	3 years	Mark Lechner
	Faculty Senator	3 years	John Stockie
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Abdul Zahir
	Senator	2 years	Danny Leznoff
CI C/I D A C	Senator	2 years	
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Michal Oqbe
Dual Positions	Graduate Student	2 years	•
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	2 years	
SNC	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	2 years	
Site	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years	
	Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
	Faculty Senator	3 years	
SPCSAB	Faculty Member	3 years	Randall Pyke
	Faculty Member	2 years	Randan 1 ykc
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member	1 year	
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Abhay Sahni
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Aonay Saiiii
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate) Undergraduate Student	† . *	
SUAAC	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year	
Vice Chair of	Ondergraduate student (atternate)	1 year	
VICE CHAIL OF	Senator	1 year	Stephen Spector

* SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee