

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: May 23, 2014

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for the Senate committees. Senators who wish to submit additional nominations must send an email to the secretary of the Senate Nominating Committee (joah@sfu.ca). These nominations must be received by the secretary **no later than Friday, June 5, 2014**. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 9, 2014. An email will be sent to all senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (starting June 1, 2014)	Nominations Received	Elected By:
CC	Faculty Senator	1 year	Lisa Shapiro	Acclamation
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Faculty member (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years	Elise Chenier	Acclamation
	Faculty member (Business)	2 years	Stephen Spector	Acclamation
DQAC	Faculty member (Education)	2 years	Shawn Bullock	Acclamation
	Convocation Senator	2 years		
	Student, undergraduate	1 year	Madelaine Simpkin	Acclamation
	Student, undergraduate	1 year		
ESC	Senator	2 years	Peter Tingling	Acclamation
	Senator	2 years	Paul Percival	Acclamation
	Student Senator	2 years	Chardaye Bueckert	Acclamation
REB	Student, graduate	1 year	Avleen Randhawa	Acclamation
SAB	Faculty member (regular)	2 years	Mary-Catherine Kropinski	Acclamation
	Faculty member (regular)	2 years		
	Faculty member (regular)	2 years		

	Student, undergraduate (regular)	1 year	Colin Chu Kayode Fatoba	ONLINE VOTE
	Student, graduate (regular)	2 years		
	Student, graduate (alternate)	2 years		
	Vice-Chair of Senate	1 year	Daniel Leznoff	Acclamation
	Senator	2 years	Steve Easton	Acclamation
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Panayiotis Pappas	Acclamation
	Senator	1 year	Paul Percival	Acclamation
	Student Senator (alternate)	2 years	Barbara Szymcyk	Acclamation
	Faculty member	2 years	Lynne Quarmby	Acclamation
	Faculty member	2 years	Julian Guttman	Acclamation
	Faculty Senator	2 years		
SCCS	Faculty Senator	2 years		
7000	Convocation Senator	1 year		
	Student	2 years	Laura Forsythe	Acclamation
	Student (alternate)	2 years	24414 1 010 1 410	110014111411011
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Elizabeth Elle	Acclamation
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Anke Kessler	Acclamation
SCEMP		2 years	Shirin Escarcha	ONLINE
SCEMP	Student Senator, undergraduate	1 year	Barbara Szymcyk	VOTE
	Student, graduate (at large)	1 year		
	Faculty (FASS)	1 year	Lisa Shapiro	Acclamation
	Faculty (Business)	2 years		
	Faculty (Education)	2 years	Kumari Beck	Acclamation
SCIA *	Faculty (Environment)	2 years		
OCIA	Faculty (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty (Science)	2 years	Carl Lowenberger	Acclamation
	Faculty (Lifelong Learning)	2 years		
	Undergraduate student (at-large)	1 year		
	Graduate student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty member (regular)	2 years	Doug Allen	Acclamation
	Faculty member (alternate)	2 years	Jillian McIntosh	Acclamation
	Faculty member (alternate)	1 year	Christian Venhuizen	Acclamation
	Student member (regular)	1 year	Brandon Chapman	Acclamation
SCODA	Student member (regular)	1 year	Ehsan Jozaghi	Acclamation
	Student member (regular)	1 year	Ali Najaf	Acclamation
	Student member (alternate)	1 year	- III I (ujui	Tionamation
	Student member (alternate)	1 year		
	Senator (FCAT)	1 year	Chris Shaw	Acclamation
	Senator (Environment)	3 years	Cinis Silaw	/ Acciamation
SCUH	Senator (Health Sciences)	3 years	Julian Somers	Acclamation
	Senator (Science)		Daniel Leznoff	Acclamation
	` /	2 years	Damer Lezhon	Accialitation
	Convocation Senator	3 years		
	Convocation Senator	3 years		A 1 .*
	Student Senator	3 years	Ehsan Jozaghi	Acclamation
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FAS)	2 years	Glenn Chapman	Acclamation
	Faculty Senator (FASS)	2 years	Betty Schellenberg	Acclamation

	Faculty Senator (BUS)	2 years	Neil Abramson	Acclamation
	Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years	Tracy Brennand	Acclamation
	Faculty Senator (FHS)	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator (regular)	1 year	Dion Chong	Acclamation
	Undergraduate Student Senator (regular)	1 year	Colin Chu	Acclamation
	Undergraduate Student Senator (regular)	1 year	Madelaine Simpkin	Acclamation
	Undergraduate Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (regular)	1 year	Paul Yoon	Acclamation
	Graduate Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		
	Convocation Senator	2 years	Tracey Leacock	Acclamation
SCUS	Student, undergraduate (2 regular, 1 alternate)	1 year	Dion Chong Laura Forsythe Dimitri Ossinsky Christiana He	ONLINE VOTE
	Faculty (FASS)	3 years	Panayiotis Pappas	Acclamation
SCUTL	Faculty (SCI)	3 years	Julian Christians	Acclamation
SCUIL	Student, graduate	1 year		
	Student, undergraduate	1 year	Laura Forsythe	Acclamation
	Faculty member	1 year	Siamak Arzanpour	Acclamation
SGAAC	Student, graduate (regular)	1 year		
	Student, graduate (alternate)	1 year		
	Student, undergraduate	2 years	Kayode Fatoba	Acclamation
SLC/LPAC	(alternate)		, and the second	
Dual Positions	Student, graduate (regular)	1 year	Avleen Randhawa	Acclamation
	Student, graduate (alternate)	2 years		
SNC	Faculty Senator (FASS) Faculty Senator (EDUC)	2 years 2 years	Dan Laitsch	Acclamation
	Faculty Senator (ENV)	2 years	Nick Hedley	Acclamation
SITE	Student Senator	1 year	Tylek Hedicy	Acciamation
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB	Faculty Member	2 years	Siamak Arzanpour	Acclamation
SPCSAB /	Student, graduate (regular)	1 year	Similar Hillanipout	110014111411011
SGAAC	Student, graduate (alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB / SUAAC	Student, undergraduate (1 regular; 1 alternate)	1 year	Chardaye Bueckert Brandon Chapman Shirin Escarcha Kayode Fatoba Dimitri Ossinsky	ONLINE VOTE
SUAAC	Faculty Member	1 year	Siamak Arzanpour	Acclamation

Convocation Senator	2 years
Student, undergraduate (regular)	1 year
Student, undergraduate	1
(alternate)	1 year

^{*} In the event that the faculty member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee