

To: Senate

From: Kate Ross

Registrar & Executive Director, Student Enrolment

Date: September 20, 2013

Subject: Presidential Re-Appointment Review Committee Election (For Information)

Undergraduate Student Member – Election Results

The call for nominations for an undergraduate student member of the Presidential Re-Appointment Review Committee was issued on August 22, 2013. Three nominations were submitted for Kyle Acierno, Clayton Gray, and Nicole Ticknor. Online voting by took place from September 10-12, 2013, following the September Senate meeting.

The following undergraduate student candidate was elected by Senate:

Kyle Acierno

Faculty Senator – Election Results

The call for nominations for two faculty Senator members of the Presidential Re-Appointment Review Committee was issued on September 10, 2013. One nomination was submitted by the deadline of September 20.

The following faculty Senator was elected by acclamation:

Tom Perry

A second call for nominations for the remaining faculty Senator member position will be issued on September 23.