

S.11-124 REVISED

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: October 3, 2011

Subject: Senate Committee Nominations and Vacancies

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for the Senate committees. Online voting will be held following the Senate meeting on Monday, October 3, 2011. An email will be sent to all senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	END OF TERM	NOMINATIONS	ELECTED
			RECEIVED	
CRUA	Faculty (alternate)	May 31, 2013	Norm O'Rourke	VOTING
			Panayiotis Pappas	REQUIRED
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	May 31, 2012		
*REB	Member from University	May 31, 2012		
	Community			
SCAR	Student Senator	May 31, 2013		
	Student Senator (alt.)	May 31, 2012		
SCCS	Faculty Senator	May 31, 2012		
	Student Senator (alt.)	May 31, 2012		
SCEMP	Faculty Senator	May 31, 2012		
	Undergraduate Student	May 31, 2012		
	Senator			
**SCIA	Faculty (HSCI) – must be a	May 31, 2012		
	Senator (to replace Craig			
	Janes)			
SCODA	Student (regular & alternate)	May 31, 2012	Kamran Reayat	VOTING
	_		Parham Azizbaeigi	REQUIRED
			Lucas McFadden-	
			Gummeson	
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	May 31, 2013		
	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	May 31, 2013		
	Graduate Student Senator	May 31, 2012		
	Graduate Student Senator	May 31, 2012		
	(alternate)			
SCUS	Undergraduate Student (alt)	May 31, 2012		
SCUTL	Faculty Member (HSCI)	May 31, 2012		
SGAAC	Faculty Member	May 31, 2013		

	Graduate Student (alternate)	May 31, 2012		
SGSC	Graduate Student (alternate)	May 31, 2012	Kamran Reayat	Acclamation
	Graduate Student (alternate)	May 31, 2012		
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	May 31, 2013		
	Faculty Senator (ENV)	May 31, 2013		
	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	May 31, 2012		
	Student Senator	May 31, 2012		
	Graduate Student	May 31, 2012		
SPCSAB	Faculty Member	May 31, 2013		
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	May 31, 2012		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (alt.)	May 31, 2012		
SUAAC	Faculty Member	May 31, 2013		
	Undergraduate Student	May 31, 2012		
	Undergraduate Student (alt.)	May 31, 2012		

<sup>\*</sup> Memberships on the Research Ethics Board are for one year terms while a review is under way.

CC Calendar Committee

CRUA Committee to Review University Admissions
DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee

<sup>\*\*</sup> At least three of the Faculty members on SCIA need to be Faculty Senators.