

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: December 16, 2010

Subject: Senate Committee Vacancies

Please send nominations to the Secretary of the Senate Nominating Committee by email (joah@sfu.ca) no later than Friday, January 7, 2011. Nominations received after December 16th will be submitted to Senate at the meeting on January 10, 2011. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

JoHin whell

If balloting is required, an email will be sent to all Senators on January 11, 2011 with the balloting information. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and the election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

#### **OUTSTANDING VACANCIES:**

#### Calendar Committee (CC)

One Faculty Senator for term of office to May 31, 2011

## Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee (DQAC)

One Faculty Member for term of office to May 31, 2011

#### Research Ethics Board (REB)

One member from the University Community for term of office to May 31, 2012 (to replace Grace Chen who recently resigned)

## Senate Committee on Continuing Studies (SCCS)

One Senator (at-large) for term of office to May 31, 2011

One Student Senator (Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2012

## Senate Committee on International Activities (SCIA)

One Faculty Member (CAT) for term of office to May 31, 2011

One Faculty Member (ENV) for term of office to May 31, 2011

## Senate Committee on University Honours (SCUH)

One Senator (BUS) for term of office to May 31, 2013

## Senate Committee on University Priorities (SCUP)

Two Undergraduate Student Senators (1 Regular, 1 Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2011

# Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning (SCUTL)

One Faculty Member (ENV) for term of office to May 31, 2012

# Senate Nominating Committee (SNC)

One Faculty Senator (CAT) for term of office to May 31, 2011

One Faculty Senator (EDUC) for term of office to May 31, 2012

One Faculty Senator (ENV) for term of office to May 31, 2011