

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee Jo Himchill

Date: September 13, 2010

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

Elections will be conducted on-line following the Senate meeting on Monday, September 13, 2010 for those positions noted below. A web survey ballot will be released with an email announcement to all Senators and voting will be permitted for 48 hours. Election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

All other positions have been elected by acclamation. Vacancies will be carried forward to the next meeting.

#### Calendar Committee (CC)

One Faculty Senator for term of office to May 31, 2011

#### Committee to Review University Admissions (CRUA)

One Faculty Member (Regular) for term of office to May 31, 2012

Two Graduate Students (1 Regular, 1 Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2012

Elected by acclamation: Raged Anwar (Regular)

Juan Pablo Diaz Tellez ((Alternate)

#### Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee (DQAC)

One Faculty Member for term of office to May 31, 2011

# Research Ethics Board (REB)

One Member from the University Community for term of office to May 31, 2011

One Member from the University Community for term of office to May 31, 2012

Elected by acclamation: Grace Chen

#### Senate Committee on Continuing Studies (SCCS)

One Senator (at-large) for term of office to May 31, 2011 One Student Senator (Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2012

# Senate Committee on International Activities (SCIA)

One Faculty Member (CAT) for term of office to May 31, 2011 One Faculty Member (ENV) for term of office to May 31, 2011

# Senate Committee on University Honours (SCUH)

One Senator (BUS) for term of office to May 31, 2013
One Senator (HSCI) for term of office to May 31, 2011
Elected by acclamation: Julian Somers

One Senator (at-large) for term of office to May 31, 2013

\*ELECTION REQUIRED: Ben Lee Ravi Patel

# Senate Committee on University Priorities (SCUP)

Two Undergraduate Student Senators (1 Regular, 1 Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2011 Elected by acclamation: Arry Dhillon (Regular)

# Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning (SCUTL)

One Faculty Member (APSC) for term of office to May 31, 2013

Elected by acclamation: Diana Cukierman

One Faculty Member (CAT) for term of office to May 31, 2012 One Faculty Member (ENV) for term of office to May 31, 2012

#### Senate Graduate Studies Committee (SGSC)

One Graduate Student (Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2011

# Dual Position: Senate Library Committee (SLC) & Library Penalties Appeal Committee (LPAC)

One Graduate Student (Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

#### Senate Nominating Committee (SNC)

One Faculty Senator (CAT) for term of office to May 31, 2011
One Faculty Senator (EDUC) for term of office to May 31, 2012
One Faculty Senator (ENV) for term of office to May 31, 2011
One Graduate Student for term of office to May 31, 2011
Elected by acclamation: Juan Pablo Diaz Tellez

#### **Dual Position: SPCSAB and SUAAC**

One Undergraduate Student (Alternate) for term of office to May 31, 2011 Elected by acclamation: Lauren McCarthy (Alternate)