Edentalia d

Paper S-11.

To: Senate

From: Registrar

Subject: Senate Election Results.

### 1. Three student representatives

Number	eligible to vote	4416
Number	of ballots cast	1400
Number	of spoiled ballots	139

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes in order of number of votes:

Stan Wong (3 year term)
Simon Foulds (2 year term)
Sharon Yandle (1 year term)

### 2. Three Joint Faculty Representatives

Number	eligible to vote	277
Number	of ballots cast	193
Number	of spoiled ballots	4

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes, in alphabetical order:

R.J. Baker M. Lebowitz D.G. Tuck

### 3. Three Faculty Representatives

### (a) Faculty of Arts

Number	el:	igible to	vote	173
		ballots		113
Number	of	spoiled	ballots	3

Candidate receiving the highest number of votes:

E.M. Gibson

Execus.

## (b) Faculty of Education

By acclamation:

### S. Wasserman

# (c) Faculty of Science

By acclamation:

### J. Walkley

4. If the above results are accepted by Senate the membership will be as follows:

Ex Officio Members		Term Expires (May 31)
Chancellor	G.M. Shrum	1969
President	P.D.McTaggart-Cowan	-
Dean of Faculty of Arts	J. Matthews	•
Dean of Faculty of Education	A.R. MacKinnon	-
Dean of Faculty of Science	K.E. Rieckhoff	-
University Librarian	D.A. Baird	-
Registrar	D.P. Robertson	-
Appointed by Order-in-Council		·
C.J. Frederickson A.F.C. Hean C.H. McLean G.N. Perry		1968 1968 1968 1968
Elected by the Faculties		
Faculty of Arts - E.M. Gibson R. Maud (sub D.H. Sulliva	.F.Candelaria) n	1970 1968 1968
Faculty of Education - M. Bawt G. Kirc S. Wass	hner	1968 1968 1970

/ . . . .

Euclin :

Faculty of Science -	K.E. Rieckhoff (sub.S.K. Lower) W. Vidaver J. Walkley	1968 1968 1970
Elected by the Faculti	es jointly	
	R.J. Baker	1970
	D. Berg	1969
	R.J.C. Harper	1969
	M. Lebowitz	1970
•	G.B. Sperling	1969
·	D.G. Tuck	1970
•	W. Williams	1969
Elected by Convocation		
	A.E. Branca	1969
	L. Dampier	1969
	A.J. Ellis	1969
·	W.M. Hamilton	1969
	Mrs. O. Koerner	1969
	Mrs. S. Lett	1969
Elected by the student	<u>s</u>	
	Simon Foulds	1969
	Stan Wong	1970
	Sharon Yandle	1968
	·	

D.P. Robertson
Registrar and
Secretary of Senate