To: ALL MEMBERS OF SENATE

From: H. M. Evans

Secretary of Senate

and Registrar

Subject: ELECTIONS

Date: June 24, 1969

The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted its nominations for a number of elections by Senate to be held at the meeting of Senate on Monday, July 7, 1969.

Under Senate regulations, any senator who wishes to add nomination(s) to any of those listed below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate of such nomination(s), in writing, to reach him not later than Friday, July 4, 1969. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor, cannot be accepted. If a nomination is made, the senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee would be willing to stand for election.

## NOMINATIONS SUBMITTED BY THE SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

1) Election of Three Senators to the Board of Governors for a three-year Term of Office to 1972:

R. W. CLARIDGE

M. COLLINS

MRS. L. FREIMAN

A. F. C. HEAN

J. K. KENWARD

- 2) Academic Board for Higher Education in B.C. Two members to be elected, replacing R. Baker and R. Haering:
  - P. COPES
  - J. F. HUTCHINSON
  - A. P. KUP
  - D. H. SULLIVAN
  - P. L. WAGNER
- 3) Senate Agenda Committee One member to replace S. Wong, and one member to replace temporarily W. Vidaver. It is suggested the candidate with the highest number of votes replace S. Wong and the candidate with the second highest number of votes replace temporarily W. Vidaver:
  - J. F. HUTCHINSON
  - J. K. KENWARD
  - A. H. McDOUGALL
- 4) Senate Committee on Appeals One faculty senator to replace J. F. Hutchinson, and one faculty senator to replace L. Boland who was an alternate. It is suggested that the candidate obtaining the highest number of votes hold the full office, replacing J. F. Hutchinson, and the candidate with the second highest number of votes be the alternate:
  - R. C. BROWN
  - R. E. COLE
  - S. STRATTON
  - A. L. TURNBULL

5) Senate Library Committee - One senator to replace S. Wong for a balance term of office to September 30, 1969:

- J. K. KENWARD
- D. KORBIN
- 6) Senate Committee to Review Senate Rules and Procedures and to Establish Codification Two members to replace K. Rieckhoff and D. H. Sullivan:
  - K. R. BURSTEIN
  - R. L. CARLSON
  - W. HAMILTON
  - M. LEBOWITZ
- 7) Senate Committee on Examination and Grading Practices Four members of faculty to be elected:

A. BLACKMAN	(Psychology)
J. F. COCHRAN	(Physics)
J. F. HUTCHINSON	(History)
L. M. KENDALL	(Psychology)
LEONIE PROCK	(Professional Foundations)
P. L. WAGNER	(Geography)
ZELMA WASSERMANN	(Professional Foundations)
J. M. WEBSTER	(Biology)

H. M. Evans Secretary

and they