SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

S.78-94

MEMORANDUM

ToALL MEMBERS OF SENATE	From H. D. NAGEL, DIRECTOR
	SECRETARIAT AND OFFICE SERVICES
SubjectSENATE ELECTIONS	Date. SEPTEMBER 14, 1978

The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted nominations for elections to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of October 2, 1978.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those listed below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations, to reach his office no later than Friday, September 29, 1978. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor cannot be accepted.

If a nomination is made, the Senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Two Senators at large to replace J.P.M. Mackauer and A. B. Cunningham whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

A. J. DAWSON

R. F. HOBSON

L. E. THOMAS

One Lay Senator to replace M. J. Overholt whose term of office expires September 30, 1978. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

D. MOFFATT

M. J. OVERHOLT

One Student Senator to replace J. O. Young whose term of office expires September 30, 1978. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

(At least one student is required to complete the slate.)

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

Two Senators at large to replace D. R. Birch and H. Weinberg whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

R. L. CARLSON

J. WALKLEY

H. WEINBERG

One Student Senator to replace D. Gort for balance term of office from date of election to September 30, 1979.

J. C. GINGERICH

SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

Three Faculty Senators to replace R. L. Carlson, G. C. Hoyt and H. Weinberg whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

A. J. DAWSON

C. L. KEMP

J.P.M. MACKAUER

J. J. TUINMAN

One Student Senator and one Student Senator alternate to replace D. G. Horne and P. Hauka whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

P. HAUKA

(At least one more student is required to complete the slate.)

SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)

One Student Senator and one Student Senator alternate to replace J. C. Gingerich and D. Douglas-Crampton whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

(At least two students are required to complete the slate.)

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

Four Senators at large to replace R. F. Hobson, C. L. Kemp, J. Walkley and G. H. Geen whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for one year from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

- G. H. GEEN
- G. C. HOYT
- P. L. WAGNER
- H. WEINBERG
- J. J. WEINKAM
- J. J. TUINMAN

One Student Senator and one Student Senator alternate to replace D. G. Horne and D. Gort whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for one year from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979

J. O. YOUNG

(At least one more student is required to complete the slate.)

SENATE COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS AND BURSARIES (SCSAB)

One Faculty Senator as Chairman to replace H. Weinberg whose term of office expires September 30, 1978. Term of office is for three years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1981.

H. WEINBERG

One Lay Senator to replace L. Latham whose term of office expires September 30, 1978. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

* L. LATHAM

(At least one lay member is required to complete the slate.) SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two Student Senators and one Student Senator alternate to replace D. Frydenlund, A. J. Timberlake and D. B. McMillan whose terms of office expire September 30, 1978. Terms of office are for one year from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

(At least three students are required to complete the slate.)

One Senator at large to replace E. J. Wells whose term of office expires September 30, 1978. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1978 to September 30, 1980.

3/20 Jagel

G. H. GEEN

D. MOFFATT

* L. Latham has filed her resignation from Senate membership effective September 6, 1978.