SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

MEMORANDUM

S. 78-72

To ALL MEMBERS OF SENATE	From.	H. M. EVANS REGISTRAR
		AND SECRETARY OF SENATE
Subject SENATE ELECTIONS	Date	MAY 19, 1978

The Chairman of the Senate Nominating Committee, on behalf of the Senate Nominating Committee, has submitted nominations for elections to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of June 5, 1978.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those listed below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations, to reach his office no later than Friday, June 2, 1978. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor cannot be accepted.

If a nomination is made, the Senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Two Senators at large to replace P. Buitenhuis and A. Kazepides for balance terms of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

One lay Senator to replace S. Thomas for balance term of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

One student Senator to replace K. Hossack for balance term of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1978, and one student Senator to replace B. Holweg for balance term of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

Candidates for Senators at large: C.H.W. JONES

P. L. WAGNER

J. WALKLEY

J. J. WEINKAM

Candidate for Lay Senator:

LEUTZEN

Candidates for Student Senators:

D. B. McMILLAN
J. O. YOUNG

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

One Senator at large and one student Senator to replace A. E. Chapman and B.J.F. Palmer for balance terms of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (Cont.)

Candidate for Senator at large:

L. E. THOMAS

Candidate for Student Senator:

D. GORT

SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

Two student Senators to replace M. J. Webb and J. Hackney for balance terms of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1978.

Candidates for Student Senators:

D. HAUKA

D. G. HORNE

SENATE COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES (SCHD)

One Faculty of Arts Senator and one Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies Senator to replace P. Buitenhuis and A. E. Chapman for no specified terms of office, commencing June 1, 1978.

One student Senator to replace D. E. Bitle for no specified term of office, commencing June 1, 1978.

Candidates for Faculty of Arts Senator: R. L. CARLSON

A. B. CUNNINGHAM

P. L. WAGNER

Candidate for Interdisciplinary

Studies Senator:

A. A. KELTNER

Candidates for Student Senator:

D. HAUKA

J. O. YOUNG

SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)

Two Senators at large to replace J. F. Hutchinson and S. Thomas for balance terms of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

One student Senator and one student Senator alternate to replace H. Lal and G. Bitle for balance terms of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1978.

Candidate for Senator at large:

C. L. KEMP

Candidates for Student Senators:

D. DOUGLAS-CRAMPTON

J. C. GINGERICH

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

One Senator at large to replace B. Holweg for balance term of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1978.

One student Senator and one student Senator alternate to replace E. B. Mulholland and G. Bitle for balance terms of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1978.

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Cont.)

Candidates for Senator at large:

G. H. GEEN

A. H. LACHLAN

Candidates for Student Senators:

D. GORT

D. G. HORNE

SENATE COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS AND BURSARIES (SCSAB)

One lay Senator to replace D. E. Knight for balance term of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1979.

Candidate for Lay Senator:

D. MOFFATT

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two student Senators and one student Senator alternate to replace G. Bitle, G. T. McGuire and D. E. Bitle for balance terms of office, from June 1, 1978 to September 30, 1978.

Candidates for Student Senators:

D. FRYDENLUND

D. McMILLAN

A. J. TIMBERLAKE

SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES (SCUS)

Four student Senator alternates to replace B. Holweg, M. J. Webb, G. T. McGuire and R. Powell for no specified terms of office, commencing June 1, 1978.

Candidates for Student Senators:

D. DOUGLAS-CRAMPTON

J. C. GINGERICH

J. HARRISON

D. G. HORNE

A. J. TIMBERLAKE

HDN/mw