SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

S.79-81

MEMORANDUM

To ALL MEMBERS OF SENATE	From H. D. NAGEL, DIRECTOR
	SECRETARIAT AND OFFICE SERVICES
Subject SENATE ELECTIONS	SEPTEMBER 19, 1979 Date

The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted nominations for elections to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of October 1, 1979.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those shown below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nomination(s), to reach his office no later than Friday, September 28, 1979. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor cannot be accepted.

If a nomination is made, the Senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Three Senators at large to replace C.H.W. Jones, A.S. Arrott and J.J. Weinkam, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1979. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

A. S. ARROTT
G. L. BURSILL-HALL
J.P.M. MACKAUER
J. J. WEINKAM

One Lay Senator to replace S. Luetzen, whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

S. LUETZEN
M. J. OVERHOLT

One Student Senator to replace B. A. Holweg, whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

B. A. HOLWEG

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

One Senator at large to replace L. E. Thomas, whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

A. S. ARROTT F. EINSTEIN

L. E. THOMAS

One Student Senator to replace B. A. Holweg, whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

- B. A. HOLWEG
- G. T. McNABB

SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

One Faculty Senator to replace J. D. Wyatt, whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

- A. A. KELTNER
- J. J. TUINMAN

Two Senators at large to replace M. C. Roberts and L. Resnick, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1979. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

- L. RESNICK
- M. C. ROBERTS

One Lay Senator to replace W.J.A. Rowe, whose term of office as a Senator expired August 31, 1979. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

J. B. TOOR

SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)

Two Senators at large to replace J. Harrison and C. L. Kemp whose terms of office expire September 30, 1979. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

- J. HARRISON
- C. L. KEMP
- L. RESNICK

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

Four Senators at large to replace G. H. Geen, J. J. Weinkam, J. J. Tuinman and H. Weinberg, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1979. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1980.

- G. H. GEEN
- K. OKUDA
- J. J. TUINMAN
- H. WEINBERG
- J. J. WEINKAM

One Student Senator and one Student Senator Alternate to replace J. Harrison and G. T. McNabb, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1979. Terms of office are for one year from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1980.

J. HARRISON

G. T. McNABB

M. R. SLAY

SENATE COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS AND BURSARIES (SCSAB)

One Faculty of Arts faculty member to replace M. A. Lebowitz whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

H.J.M. JOHNSTON

One Faculty of Education faculty member to replace M. F. Wideen whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

J. R. KENDALL

M. F. WIDEEN

One Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies faculty member to replace M. L. Benston, resigned. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

J. DICKINSON

M. P. HINDLEY

One Faculty of Science faculty member to replace C.H.W. Jones whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

J. F. COCHRAN

A. H. LACHLAN

A. G. SHERWOOD

One Lay Senator to replace D. C. Moffatt whose term of office expires September 30, 1979. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1981.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

One Lay Senator to replace W.J.A. Rowe whose term of office as a Senator expired August 31, 1979. Balance term of office is from September 1, 1979 to September 30, 1980.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two Student Senator and one Student Senator Alternate to replace J. Harrison, B. M. Wideen and J. Fisher whose terms of office expire September 30, 1979. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1979 to September 30, 1980.

- J. FISHER
- S. HINCHCLIFFE
- C. E. MacKAY
- B. M. WIDEEN