SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

5 82-81

MEMORANDUM

ALL MEMBERS OF SENATE.	N. HEATH, DIRECTOR, FromSECRETARIAT AND OFFICE SERVICES; OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR.
Subject. SENATE ELECTIONS - MEETING OF SEPTEMBER 13, 1982.	Date. 3 SEPTEMBER 1982.

The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted its nominations for elections to the undernoted committees to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of September 13, 1982.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those shown below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations, to reach his office no later than Friday, September 10, 1982. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor, cannot be accepted.

If a nomination is made, the Senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

> SENATORS WILL NOTE THAT THERE ARE INSUFFICIENT NOMINATIONS YET RECEIVED TO FILL VACANCIES

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC DISCIPLINE (SCAD)

One Senator at large, as Chairman, to replace M. F. Wideen, whose term of office expires September 30, 1982. Term of office is for one year, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1983.

R.N.D. BENNETT M. WIDEEN

Two Faculty Members to replace N.M. Swartz and A.D. Doerr whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

T.J. MALLINSON N.M. SWARTZ

One Faculty Member Alternate to replace L. H. Palmer whose term of office expires September 30, 1982. Term of office is for one year, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1983.

L. H. PALMER

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Two Senators at large to replace K. Okuda and S. N. Verdun-Jones whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

I.D. EDELMANN W. LEISS C.G. O'FALLON K. OKUDA



SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB) (continued)

One Lay Senator to replace M.J. Overholt whose term of office expires September 30, 1982. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

M.J. OVERHOLT

Two Student Senators to replace H. Littmann and A.J. Wotherspoon whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

H. LITTMANN A.J. WOTHERSPOON

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

Two Senators at large to replace J.C. Irwin and H. Weinberg whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

I.D. EDELMANN J.C. IRWIN M. VAN LOON H. WEINBERG

SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

- have a contract of a

Four Faculty Senators to replace C.B. Crawford, A. MacPherson, M.F. Wideen, and E.W. Banister whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

> N.M.G. BHAKTHAN C. CRAWFORD A. MacPHERSON M.F. WIDEEN

One Student Senator and one Student Alternate to replace A. Maki and M. Strong whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

A. MAKI M. STRONG (ALTERNATE)

SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)/LIBRARY PENALTIES APPEAL COMMITTEE (LPAC)

One Student Senator and one Student Senator Alternate to replace L.R. Hale and A.J. Wotherspoon whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

R.N.D. BENNETT A.J. WOTHERSPOON (ALTERNATE)



SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

Four Senators at large to replace H. Weinberg, W. Leiss, K. Okuda, and L.M. Prock whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1983.

I.D. EDELMANN W. LEISS A. MAKI C.G. O'FALLON K. OKUDA L. PROCK M. STRONG H. WEINBERG

One Student Senator and one Student Senator Alternate to replace R.N.D. Bennett and A.J. Wotherspoon whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1983.

R.N.D. BENNETT

SENATE COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS AND BURSARIES (SCSAB)

One Lay Senator for a two year term of office, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

V. NIELSEN

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two Student Senators and one Student Senator Alternate to replace R.N.D. Bennett, A. Maki, and A.J. Wotherspoon whose terms of office expire September 30, 1982. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1983.

> R.N.D. BENNETT A. MAKI M. STRONG (ALTERNATE)

One Senator at large for a two year term of office, from October 1, 1982 to September 30, 1984.

C.G. O'FALLON A.H. LACHLAN H.J.M. JOHNSTON