SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

MEMORANDUM

5.80-111

To ALL MEMBERS OF SENATE	From H. M. EVANS
	SECRETARY OF SENATE
A L. ODNAMD DI BOMTONG MERMING OF	Data SEPTEMBER 18 1980
Subject SENATE ELECTIONS - MEETING OF	

The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted its nominations for elections to the undernoted committees to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of October 6, 1980.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those shown below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations, to reach his office no later than Friday, October 3, 1980. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor, cannot be accepted.

If a nomination is made, the Senator making the nomination must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

*SENATORS WILL NOTE THAT THERE ARE INSUFFICIENT NOMINATIONS YET RECEIVED TO FILL VACANCIES.

*SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Two Senators at large to replace K. Okuda and S. N. Verdun-Jones, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1980. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

K. OKUDA

S. N. VERDUN-JONES

One Senator at large to replace J. J. Weinkam, resigned, for balance term of office from date of election to September 30, 1981.

H. WEINBERG

One lay Senator to replace D. C. Moffatt, whose term of office expires September 30, 1980. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

D. C. MOFFATT

One student Senator to replace S. Hinchcliffe, whose term of office expires September 30, 1980. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

One Senator at large to replace H. Weinberg, whose term of office expires September 30, 1980. Term of office is for two years, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

H. WEINBERG

*SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

Three faculty Senator to replace J.P.M. Mackauer, M. F. Wideen and M. L. Bowman whose terms of office expire September 30, 1980. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

M. L. BOWMAN

J.P.M. MACKAUER

One student Senator and one student Senator alternate to replace M. D. Trainer and S. Hinchcliffe, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1980. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

*SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)

One student Senator and one student Senator alternate to replace S. K. Anderson and L. R. Hale, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1980. Terms of office are for two years, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

*SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

Four Senators at large to replace G. H. Geen, K. Okuda, H. Weinberg and J. J. Weinkam, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1980. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1981.

G. H. GEEN

K. OKUDA

H. WEINBERG

J. J. WEINKAM

One student Senator and one student Senator alternate to replace J. A. Hanson and G. T. McNabb, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1980. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1981.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

*SENATE COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS AND BURSARIES (SCSAB)

One lay Senator for a two year term of office, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1982.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

*SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two student Senators and one student Senator alternate to replace W. G. Litwin, J. A. Hanson, and S. Hinchcliffe, whose terms of office expire September 30, 1980. Terms of office are for one year, from October 1, 1980 to September 30, 1981.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

One Senator at large to replace G. H. Geen, whose term of office expires September 30, 1980.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

*SENATE APPEALS BOARD

One faculty Senator and one faculty Senator alternate to replace J. C. Irwin and L. Resnick, from date of election for no specified term of office.

NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED