# S.89-31

# SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY MEMORANDUM

TO: Senate

FROM:

W.R. Heath Registrar

SUBJECT: Elections at Senate Meeting - Monday, October 2, 1989 DATE:

Sept. 14, 1989

The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted nominations for elections to the undernoted committees to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of October 2, 1989.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those shown below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations. Nominations must be received by the Secretary of Senate no later than Friday, September 29, 1989. Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor cannot be accepted. Senators making such nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

ENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC DISCIPLINE (SCAD)

**One Senator (at-large)** to replace L. Pinfield, as Chair, for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1990.

L. PINFIELD

**One Faculty Member (at-large)** to replace P. Warwick for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

S. RICHMOND

**One Faculty Member Alternate (at-large)** to replace G. Mauser for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1990.

G. MAUSER

### SENATE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PLANNING (SCAP)/SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY BUDGET (SCUB)

Three Senators (at-large) to replace D. Goodman, G. Strate, and L. Salter for twoyear terms of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

**R. BLACKMAN** 

N. REILLY

S. VERDUN-JONES

**One Lay Senator** to replace M. Warsh for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

D. SHANNON

**One Student Senator** to replace D. Munro for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

D. MUNRO

### SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGENDA AND RULES (SCAR)

One Senator (at-large) to replace A.C. Kazepides for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

A.C. KAZEPIDES

**One Student Senator** to replace S. Nyvik for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

K. GIFFEN

## SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

Two Senators (at-large) to replace M. Covell and D. Tjosvold for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

M. COVELL

D. TJOSVOLD

One Lay Senator to replace V. Nielsen for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

V. NIELSEN

### SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)

Two Senators (at-large) to replace A. Freedman and R. Barrow for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

R. BARROW

A. FREEDMAN

## SENATE COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES (SCHD)

One Student Senator to replace S. Nyvik for no specified term of office.

### SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

Four Senators (at-large) to replace R. Barrow, N. Swartz, L. Salter, and A. Rudrum for one-year terms of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1990.

**R. BARROW** 

E. PALMER

A. RUDRUM

**One Student Senator** to replace G. Addison for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1990.

G. ADDISON

One Student Senator Alternate to replace S. Nyvik for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1990.

K. GIFFEN

# SENATE POLICY COMMITTEE ON SCHOLARSHIPS, AWARDS & BURSARIES (SPCSAB) Three Faculty Members (at-large) to replace C.E. Love, L. Palmer, and M. Rosin

for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

E. PALMER M. ROSIN N. SWARTZ One Lay Senator to replace V. Nielsen for two-year terms of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

#### V. NIELSEN

### SENATE UNDERGRADUATE AWARDS AND ADJUDICATION COMMITTEE (SUACC) One Faculty Member (at-large) to replace L. Palmer for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

### R. BLACKMAN

### SENATE GRADUATE AWARDS ADJUDICATION COMMITTEE (SGAAC)

One Faculty Member (at-large) to replace B. Thomson for two-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1991.

#### SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

Two Student Senators to replace T. Hendrickson and K. Giffen for one-year terms of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1990.

### K. GIFFEN

### T. HENDRICKSON

**One Student Senator Alternate** to replace C. Green for one-year term of office, from October 1, 1989 to September 30, 1990.

C. GREEN

**One Senator (at-large)** to replace S. Nyvik for balance term of office, from date of election to September 30, 1990.