## SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY S.90-47

### Memorandum

TO: Senate

FROM:

#### W. R. Heath Registrar

RE: Elections at Senate Meeting -Monday, November 5, 1990 DATE: October 17, 1990

Vacancies still exist on the undernoted Senate committees. The Senate Nominating Committee has submitted nominations for elections to these committees to be conducted by Senate at its meeting of November 5, 1990.

Under Senate regulations any Senator who wishes to add nominations to those shown below may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing of such nominations. Nominations must be received by the Secretary of Senate no later than Friday, November 2, 1990.

Nominations received after that time, and nominations from the floor cannot be accepted. Senators making such nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

#### SENATE COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING STUDIES (SCCS)

**One Faculty Senator** to fill an existing vacancy for term of office, from date of election to September 30, 1992.

M. Bowman

## SENATE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (SLC)/LIBRARY PENALTIES APPEAL COMMITTEE (LPAC)

**One Student Senator (Alternate)** to fill an existing vacancy for term of office, from date of election to September 30, 1992.

A. Di Fonzo

#### SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (SNC)

One Student Senator Alternate to fill an existing vacancy for term of office, from date of election to September 30, 1991.

S. Wade

#### SENATE UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS BOARD (SUAB)

One Student Senator to replace T. Myers for balance term of office, from date of election to September 30, 1991.

S. Bukovac

One Student Senator Alternate to fill an existing vacancy for term of office, from date of election to September 30, 1991.

S. Wade

#### MAIL BALLOT ELECTION RESULTS

# ELECTION OF ONE STUDENT SENATOR TO REPLACE C. GREEN ON THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES FOR NO SPECIFIED TERM OF OFFICE

# TOTAL BALLOTS CAST:3 8SPOILED:0

Individual Candidates:

S. Bukovac

K. Giffen

S. Wade

Individual receiving the highest number of votes and declared elected:

Shawn Wade