.

1. Faculty Elections to Senate

i) Joint Faculty to Senate

Election of eight full-time faculty members to Senate (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Applied Sciences) to replace R. Carlson, J. D'Auria, M. Bowman, M. Covell, N. Cercone, S. Djwa, G. Strate, and L. Palmer. Terms of office are from June 1, 1991 to May 31, 1994.

Candidates:

L.A. Boland, M. L. Bowman, R. L. Carlson, N.J. Cercone, M. Covell, V. Cuperman, J. D'Auria, B.A. McKeown, I.B. Mekjavic, L.H. Palmer, E.J. Wells.

Elected:

L. A. Boland Faculty of Arts
M. L. Bowman Faculty of Arts
R. L. Carlson Faculty of Arts

N. J. Cercone Faculty of Applied Sciences

M. Covell
J. D'Auria
B. A. McKeown
L.H. Palmer
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Science

ii) Faculty of Applied Sciences

Election of one full-time faculty member to Senate to replace W.S. Luk. Term of office is from June 1, 1991 to May 31, 1994.

Re-elected by acclamation: W.S. Luk

iii) Faculty of Business Administration

Election of one full-time faculty member to Senate to replace D. Tjosvold. Term of office is from June 1, 1991 to May 31, 1994.

Candidates - L. Ethering

L. Etherington Elected: L. Etherington

I. Gordon

2. Student Election to Board of Governors

Election of two students to the Board of Governors to replace D. Kask and R. Zanatta. Terms of office are from June 1, 1991 to May 31, 1992.

<u>Candidates</u>: K. Giffen, S. Polak, M. Van der Velden. <u>Elected</u>: K. Giffen Faculty of Ar

<u>cted</u>: K. Giffen Faculty of Arts

M. Van der Velden Faculty of Applied Sciences

3. Student Election to Senate

Election of fourteen students to Senate (with at least one student elected from each Faculty) to replace S. Bukovac, A. DiFonzo, N. Gibbons, T. Myers, K. Giffen, M. Radil, P. Gray, B. Bedford, T. Hendrickson, M. Hoechsmann, R. Maaske, D. Munro, K. Reich, S. Wade. Terms of office are from June 1, 1991 to May 31, 1992.

Twelve nominations were received. The following are elected by acclamation:

S. Bukovac Faculty of Science
B. Chan Faculty of Arts

K. Choquer Faculty of Business Administration

H. Dahl Faculty of Science K. Giffen Faculty of Arts

J. Jespersen Faculty of Applied Sciences

T. Lindberg Faculty of Arts
T. Morrison Faculty of Arts
T. Myers Faculty of Arts
I. Nicol Faculty of Arts

A. Soheili Faculty of Business Administration

S. Wade Faculty of Arts

The other two positions (one of which must be filled by a student from the Faculty of Education) remain vacant.