ELECTION RESULTS SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS **APRIL 1993**

CONVOCATION ELECTION

Burney De

The following candidates were elected by acclamation for terms of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996: 1995

Chancellor:

71....

Dr. Joseph Segal

Convocation Senators:

Ms. Suzan Beattie Mr. Ian McAskill Ms. Valerie Nielsen Mr. Norman Wickstrom

ELECTIONS TO BOARD OF GOVERNORS:

i) Joint Faculty to Board of Governors

> Election of two full-time faculty members (or designated electoral equivalent) to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

Candidates: T. Calvert, S. Djwa, L. Etherington, P. Kennedy, J.M. Webster

Elected:

Thomas W. Calvert Faculty of Applied Sciences

Sandra Diwa

Faculty of Arts

Employee to Board of Governors ii)

Election of one full-time employee (who is not a faculty member) to the Board of Governors for term of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

Candidates: R. Anderman, W. Baines, K. Pearson, J. Reed, D. Say

Elected:

John S. Reed

Dean of Arts Office

Students to Board of Governors iii)

> By-election of one student to the Board of Governors for term of office from date of election to May 31, 1993.

Candidates:

R. H. Jahn, J. Jespersen, J. Laidley

Elected:

Jennefer Laidley

Faculty of Arts

Regular election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1994.

G. Carriere, K. Giffen, P. Haje, R. Jahn, J. Jespersen, T.

Morrison, E. Smith, S. Wade

Elected:

Gisele M. Carriere Faculty of Arts

Protais Haie

Faculty of Education

ELECTIONS TO SENATE

i) Joint Faculty to Senate

By-election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1994.

Elected by acclamation: Kathy Mezei Faculty of Arts

Regular Election of five full-time faculty members (or designated electoral b) equivalent) (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Education) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

Candidates: C. Eaton, K. Heinrich, E. Ingram, R. Lockhart, M.L. Stewart

Elected by acclamation:

Mary Wideen

Faculty of Education

Elected: Curtis Eaton

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Arts

Curtis Eaton
Kathy Heinrich
Edward Ingram Mary Lynn Stewart Faculty of Arts

ii) Faculty of Applied Sciences

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

To m Candidates: D. Goodman, L.J. Hafer

Elected:

Louis J. Hafer

School of Computing Science

garage and the second section is

iii) **Faculty of Arts**

> Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

Elected by acclamation:

Norman Swartz

Department of Philosophy

Faculty of Business Administration iv)

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

Elected by acclamation:

Gary Mauser

Faculty of Education V)

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

Elected by acclamation:

Lucy Le Mare

vi) Faculty of Science

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1996.

Elected by acclamation:

Paul Percival

Department of Chemistry

vii) Students to Senate

a) <u>By-election</u> of two students to Senate for terms of office from date of election to May 31, 1993.

Candidates: R.H. Jahn, J. Jespersen, A. Soheili

Elected:

Ralph H. Jahn

Faculty of Arts

John Jespersen

Faculty of Applied Sciences

b) Regular Election of fourteen students to Senate (with at least one student elected from each Faculty) for terms of office from June 1, 1993 to May 31, 1994.

Candidates: K.S. Arnason, J. Bacani, D.W. Bullock, K. Giffen, P. Haje, K.P. Hoeflich, R.H. Jahn, J. Jespersen, T.D. Lord, G.H. McDermid, T. Morrison, A. Soheili, S. M. Wade, K. Waite

Elected:

Kristjan S. Arnason

Julinor Bacani

David W. Bullock

Robin Dhir

Ken Giffen

Protais Haje Klaus P. Hoeflich

Ralph H. Jahn

John Jespersen Graham H. McDermid

Tim Morrison Arian Soheili Shawn M. Wade

Kevin Waite

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Faculty of Business Administration

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Applied Sciences Faculty of Applied Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts