# **ELECTION RESULTS** SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS **APRIL 1994**

## **ELECTIONS TO BOARD OF GOVERNORS:**

#### **Students to Board of Governors** i)

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 1994 to May 31, 1995.

Candidates: K. Chan, D. Einstein, P. Gantchev, K. Giffen, K. Hoeflich,

R. Jahn, C. LaBerge, T. Lord

Elected: Plamen Gantchev Faculty of Arts

There was a tied vote for the second position on the Board of Governors between C. LaBerge and T. Lord, and a run-off election was conducted with the following resutls:

Elected: Corey LaBerge Faculty of Arts

### **ELECTIONS TO SENATE**

#### Joint Faculty to Senate i)

Election of four full-time faculty members (or designated electoral equivalent) (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Applied Sciences) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1994 to May 31, 1997.

Candidates: D.K.L. Baillie, L. Boland, P. Borwein, C. Crawford, J. D'Auria,

Z.N. Li, R. Mathewes, A. Rawicz

Elected: Larry Boland Faculty of Arts

> Charles Crawford Faculty of Arts Andrew Rawicz

Faculty of Applied Sciences

**Rolf Mathewes** Faculty of Science

#### ii) **Faculty of Applied Sciences**

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1994 to May 31, 1997.

Elected by acclamation: Wo-Shun Luk, School of Computing Science

#### **Faculty of Business Administration** iii)

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1994 to May 31, 1997.

Candidates: L. Etherington, A. Vining

Elected: Lois Etherington Faculty of Business Administration

#### Students to Senate iv)

Election of twelve students to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1994 to May 31, 1995. At least one student is to be elected from each Faculty.

Elected by acclamation:

David Bullock

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Trevor Lord

Faculty of Education

Candidates: K. Arnason, J. Bacani, K. Chan, R. Dhir, D. Einstein, J. Flores.

K. Giffen, K. Hoeflich, R. Jahn, C. LaBerge, T. Morrison, B. Mueller.

J. Sandhu, K. Waite, M. Will, L. Wong, S. Wu, K. Williams

Elected:

Kris Arnason

Faculty of Arts

Julinor Bacani

Faculty of Science

Kenneth Chan

Faculty of Arts

Robin Dhir David Einstein Faculty of Business Administration

Faculty of Science

Ken Giffen

Faculty of Arts

Klaus Hoeflich Tim Morrison **Brent Mueller** 

Faculty of Science Faculty of Arts

Sandia Wu

Faculty of Arts Faculty of Arts