ELECTION RESULTS SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS APRIL 1995

ELECTIONS TO BOARD OF GOVERNORS:

i) Students to Board of Governors

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 1995 to May 31, 1996.

Candidates:

N. Bhatia, K. Chan, K. Giffen, F. Karabotsos,

T. Morrison, P. Spencer

Elected:

Nazmin Bhatia

Faculty of Arts

Kenneth Chan

Faculty of Arts

ELECTIONS TO SENATE

i) Joint Faculty to Senate (Regular Election)

Election of five full-time faculty members (or designated electoral equivalent) (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Business Administration) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1995 to May 31, 1998.

Elected by acclamation:

George Blazenko Faculty of Business Administration

Candidates: V. Dahl, J. D'Auria, R. Gordon, M. Howlett, C. Reed

Elected:

Veronica Dahl

Faculty of Applied Sciences

John D'Auria Michael Howlett Faculty of Science
Faculty of Arts

Clyde Reed

Faculty of Arts

ii) Joint Faculty to Senate (By-Election)

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to replace C. Crawford on Senate from May 1, 1995 to April 30, 1996.

Candidates: A. Hoffer, O. Underhill

Elected:

Owen Underhill

Faculty of Arts

iii) Faculty of Arts

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1995 to May 31, 1998.

Elected by acclamation:

Douglas Ross

Dept of Political Science

iv) Faculty of Education

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalen) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 1995 to May 31, 1998.

Candidates: W.M. Roth, P. Winne

Elected:

Philip Winne

v) Faculty of Science

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office, from June 1, 1995 to May 31, 1998. Candidates: R.G. Korteling, L.K. Peterson, M. Wortis

Elected:

Louis Peterson

Dept of Chemistry

vi) Students to Senate

Election of twelve students to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 1995 to May 31, 1996. At least one student is to be elected from each Faculty.

Elected by acclamation:

Kristjan Amason

Faculty of Arts

David Bullock

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Kenneth Chan

Faculty of Arts

Robin Dhir

Faculty of Business Administration

Ken Giffen Ralph Jahn Faculty of Arts Faculty of Arts

Frank Karabotsos

Faculty of Business Administration

David Keto Trevor Lord Tim Morrison Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Education

Tim Morrison Elaine Scharfe (Vacant) Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Science