S.00-47

For Information

Election Report to Senate

SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS SPRING 2000 ELECTIONS

ELECTIONS TO SENATE - FACULTY

Joint Faculty

Election of four full-time faculty members (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2000 to May 31, 2003.

Elected by acclamation:	Ross Hill, Department of Chemistry
2	Laurence Weldon, Dept of Mathematics/Statistics

2nd Call for nominations to fill the remaining two vacant positions will be issued at the beginning of the Summer 00-2 Semester.

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2000 to May 31, 2003.

Re-elected by acclamation: John Jones, School of Engineering Science

Faculty of Business Administration

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2000 to May 31, 2003.

Elected by acclamation: Judith Zaichkowksy

ELECTIONS TO SENATE - STUDENTS

Senate (By-Election)

Election of one student to fill an existing vacancy from date of election to May 31, 2000.

Candidates: M. Banzet, W. England, J. Gupte, G. Percival, G. Rosen, R. Stewart

Elected: William England, Faculty of Applied Sciences

Senate (Regular Election)

Election of twelve students to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2000 to May 31, 2001. At least one student is to be elected from each Faculty, and there shall be at least one graduate (G) and one undergraduate (UG) student among the total number of students elected.

Elected by acclamation: Ken Giffen, Faculty of Education (UG) Sarah Klymson, Faculty of Science (UG) Georgia Livadiotakis, Faculty of Arts (G)

Senate (Regular Election) continued

Balloting was required to elected 9 additional students from the following candidates: R. Buenaventura, P. cockriell, K. Cooper, G. Dent, W. England, J. Gupte, A. Hold, T. Kozak, St. McBride, V. Miralles Sánchez, K. Nieman, G. Percival, D. Proctor, J. Reader, G. Rosen, M. Runyowa, A. Spence, C. Steinbach, R. Stewart, S.Y. To, D. Yau, G. Yule.

Elected: Angela Hold, Faculty of Arts (UG) William England, Faculty of Applied Sciences (UG) Kait Cooper, Faculty of Arts (UG) Verónika Miralles Sánchez, Faculty of Arts (UG) Ryan Stewart, Faculty of Arts (UG) Mac Runyowa, Faculty of Arts (UG) Jaideep Gupte, Faculty of Arts (UG) Chris Steinbach, Faculty of Applied Sciences (UG) Bryan Shek Yan To, Faculty of Business Administration (UG)

ELECTION TO BOARD OF GOVERNORS - STUDENTS

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 2000 to May 31, 2001.

Candidates: P. Cockriell, D. Crossley, W. England, J. Reader, R. Stewart, S.Y. To

Elected: Ryan Stewart, Faculty of Arts Dave Crossley, Faculty of Arts