Simon Fraser University

Memorandum

To: Senate

From: Paul Budra Chair, Senate Nominating Committee

Date: June 22, 2001

Subject: Elections at Senate Meeting – Monday, July 9, 2001

The following vacancies on the undernoted Senate Committees are outstanding and are brought forward to the July meeting of Senate. Elections, if required, will be conducted by ballot at the Senate meeting of July 9, 2001.

Under Senate regulations, any Senator who wishes to submit nominations may do so by notifying the Secretary of Senate in writing (e-mail watt@sfu.ca) of such nominations. Nominations must be received by the Secretary of Senate <u>no later than Friday, July 6, 2001.</u>

Nominations received after that time cannot be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

Senate Committee on University Priorities (SCUP) One Senator (Faculty of Business Administration) to replace J. Zaichkowsky for term of office to December 31, 2001.

Elected by acclamation

Colleen Collins-Dodd

Senate Committee on University Honours (SCUH) One Student Senator to replace Christopher Steinbach for term of office to May 31, 2004.

Senate Library Committee (SLC) and Library Penalties Appeal Committee (LPAC) – Dual Position

One Graduate Student (Alternate position) to replace Laila Singh for term of office to May 31, 2002.

Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee (SUAAC) One Lay Senator to replace Michael Warsh for term of office to May 31, 2002.

Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee (SGAAC) One Graduate Student (at-large) to replace Narendra Pachkhede for term of office to May 31, 2002.

Senate Appeals Board (SAB)

One Graduate Student (Alternate) to replace Narendra Pachkhede for term of office to May 31, 2002.

Senate Committee on International Activities (SCIA)

One Undergraduate Student Senator to replace Veronika Miralles-Sanchez for term of office to May 31, 2002.