For Information

Election Report to Senate

SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS **SPRING 2003 ELECTIONS**

ELECTIONS TO SENATE - FACULTY MEMBERS

Joint Faculty

Election of six full-time faculty members (or designated electoral equivalent) (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Education) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2003 to May 31, 2006.

Elected by acclamation:

Peter Grimmett, Education

Elected/Re-elected:

James Budd, Applied Sciences

Wendy Chan, Arts Paul Percival, Science Guy Poirier, Arts

Robert Woodbury, Applied Sciences

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2003 to May 31, 2006.

Elected by acclamation:

John Dickinson, Kinesiology

Faculty of Business Administration

Election of one full-time faculty member (or designated electoral equivalent) to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2003 to May 31, 2006.

Elected by acclamation:

Maureen Fizzell

ELECTIONS TO SENATE – STUDENTS

Election of thirteen students to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2003 to May 31, 2004. At least one student is to be elected from each Faculty, and there shall be at least one graduate and one undergraduate student among the total number of students elected.

Elected by acclamation:

Edward Fung, Science (UG) Pam Kaila, Education (UG)

Elected/Re-elected:

Clement Apaak, Arts (G)

Gisele da Silva, Applied Sciences (UG) Chris Giacomantonio, Arts (UG)

Titus Gregory, Applied Sciences (UG)

Tiffany Kalanj, Arts (UG)

Joanna Lemay, Arts (UG) Sara Rozell, Arts (UG) Camilla Sears, Arts (G) Josephine Wong, Applied Sciences (UG) Rick Yoo, Arts (UG)

No nominations were received from the Faculty of Business Administration. Therefore one position will remain vacant and a 2^{nd} call will be issued at the beginning of the Summer semester 03-2 to try and fill this vacancy.

ELECTION TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS - STUDENTS

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 2003 to May 31, 2004.

Elected:

Brynn Bourke, Arts (UG) Titus Gregory, Applied Sciences (UG)