For Information

S.04-48

Election Report to Senate as required by the University Act



SENATE AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS SPRING 2004 ELECTIONS

ELECTIONS TO SENATE – FACULTY MEMBERS

Joint Faculty - Regular Election

Election of five faculty members (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Business Administration) to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2007.

Elected/Re-elected by acclamation:

James Delgrande, Applied Sciences Stephen Easton, Arts Barry Honda, Science Betty Schellenberg, Arts Christine MacKenzie, Applied Irene Gordon - Business Administration

Joint Faculty - By-election

Election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office from September 1, 2004 to May 31, 2005.

Elected by acclamation:

Roger Blackman, Arts

Faculty of Applied Sciences - By-election

By-election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office to May 31, 2005.

Elected by acclamation:

Ze-Nian Li, Computing Science

Faculty of Arts

Election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2007.

Elected by acclamation:

Betty Schellenberg, English

Faculty of Education

Election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2007.

Elected by acclamation:

David Zandvliet

Faculty of Science – Regular Election

Election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2007.

Elected by acclamation:

Felix Breden, Biological Sciences

Faculty of Science – By-election

Election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office to May 31, 2005.

Elected by acclamation:

Norbert Haunerland, Biological Sciences

ELECTIONS TO SENATE – STUDENTS

Election of thirteen students to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2005. At least one student is to be elected from each Faculty, and there shall be at least one graduate and one undergraduate student among the total number of students elected.

Elected by acclamation:	Edward Fung, Science (UG) Trevor Tombe, Business Administration (UG)
Elected/Re-elected:	Clement Apaak, Arts (G) Gisele da Silva, Applied Sciences (UG) Chris Giacomantonio, Arts (UG) Shawn Hunsdale, Arts (UG) Elinor Johansen, Arts (UG) Stephanie MacKinnon, Arts (UG) Sara Rozell, Arts (UG) Camilla Sears, Arts (G) Brenton Walters, Arts (UG) Josephine Wong, Applied Sciences (UG) Vacant – Faculty of Education

No nominations were received from the Faculty of Education. Therefore one position will remain vacant and a 2^{nd} call will be issued during the Summer semester 04-2 to try and fill this vacancy.

ELECTION TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS - STUDENTS

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2005.

Elected:

Chris Giacomantonio Shawn Hunsdale