Election Report to Senate For Information

Results of the Convocation Election Spring 2005

Chancellor

Elected for three-year term of office beginning June 2005:

Brandt C. Louie

Convocation Senator

Elected for three-year terms of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008:

D'Arcy Warner James McArthur Colin Percival Don Smith

Results of Staff Election Spring 2005

Board of Governors

Re-elected for term of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008:

Paulette Johnston

Results of Faculty Elections Spring 2005

Board of Governors

In order to provide continuity of constituency representation, Senate approved that in the election to the Board in 2005 only, the candidate receiving the highest number of votes will be declared elected for a three year term of office, and the candidate receiving the second highest number of votes will be declared elected for a two year term of office:

Elected for 3-year term of office, from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008: Catherine Murray, School of Communication

Elected for 2-year term of office, from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2007:

Judith Zaichkowsky, Faculty of Business Administration

Senate

i) Joint Faculty

Elected by acclamation for terms of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008:

Sam Black, Department of Philosophy Tracy Brennand, Department of Geography Martin Ester, School of Computing Science Robert Gordon, School of Criminology

One position which must be filled by a faculty member from the Faculty of Health Sciences remains vacant and a call for nominations to fill this position will be issued in September 2005.

ii) Faculty of Applied Sciences

Elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008:

Peter Williams, School of Resource and Environmental Management

iii) Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008: Peter Dickinson, Department of English

iv) Faculty of Business Administration

Elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008: June Francis

v) Faculty of Education

No nominations received

vi) Faculty of Science

Re-elected for term of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2008:

Norbert Haunerland, Department of Biological Sciences

SFU Community Trust

i) Board of Directors

Re-elected for term of office from April 1, 2005 to March 31, 2007: Robert Anderson, School of Communication

ii) Community Advisory Committee

Elected for term of office from April 1, 2005 to March 31, 2007:
W. Craig Scratchley, School of Engineering Science

Results of Student Elections Spring 2005

Board of Governors

Elected for terms of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2006: Shawn Hunsdale Kevin Tilley

Senate

Fourteen students (with at least one student elected from each Faculty and at least one Undergraduate and one Graduate Student) to be elected.

No nominations were received from the Faculties of Education and Health Sciences. The positions will remain vacant and a 2nd call for nominations will be issued in the Fall semester.

Elected by acclamation for terms of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2006:

Josephine Wong,

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Sean Magee

Faculty of Science

Elected for terms of office from June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2006:

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Clement Apaak * Shawn Hunsdale Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Sarah Caufield Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Kevin Tilley Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Amanda van Baarsen Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Derrick Harder Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences David Fleming-Saraceno Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Elinor Johansen Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Erica Halpern Faculty of Business Administration Wassem Javed

^{*} Graduate Student