Report to Senate: For Information

Results of Faculty Elections Spring 2007

Senate

i) Joint Faculty

Elected by acclamation for terms of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2010

Stephen Easton

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences - Economics

David Hannah

Faculty of Business Administration

Martin Laba

Faculty of Applied Sciences - Communication

Steve Thompson

Faculty of Science - Statistics and Actuarial Science

Ron Wakkary

Faculty of Applied Sciences - Interactive Arts/Technology

ii) Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2010

Evan Tiffanv

Department of Philosophy

iii) Faculty of Education

Elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2010 Natalee Popadiuk

iv) Faculty of Health Sciences

Re-elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2010 Michael Hayes

v) Faculty of Science

Elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2010

Tony Williams

Department of Biological Sciences

Board of Governors

Re-elected by acclamation for term of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2010

Judith Zaichkowsky Faculty of Business Administration

SFU Community Trust (Joint Faculty Elections)

i) SFU Community Trust - Board of Directors

Elected for term of office from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2009

Mark Roseland

Department of Geography and CSCD

ii) SFU Community Trust - Community Advisory Committee

Elected by acclamation for term of office from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008

Robert Anderson

School of Communication

Elected by acclamation for term of office from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2009

Michael Hart

Department of Biological Sciences

Results of Student Elections Spring 2007

Board of Governors

Election of two students for terms of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2008:

Clement Apaak Derrick Harder

Senate

Election of fourteen students (with at least one student elected from each Faculty and at least one Undergraduate and one Graduate Student to be elected):

Elected for terms of office from June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2008:

	Kamal Abdulwahab	Faculty of Science
	Sarah Brebner	Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
	Sasha (Graham) Fox	Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
	Derrick Harder	Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
	Kevin Harding	Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
	Alex Hemmingway	Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
	Waseem Javed	Faculty of Business Administration
k	Adam Lein	Faculty of Applied Sciences
K	Michael Letourneau	Faculty of Applied Sciences
	Hamza Malik	Faculty of Business Administration
	Karen Tse	Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
k	Bhuvinder Vaid	Faculty of Education
	Amanda van Baarsen	Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
*	Vacancy	

^{*} Graduate Student

SFU Community Trust

Election of one student to the Board of Directors for term of office from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2009

W. Andrew Fergusson

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

^{**} To be filled by a student from the Faculty of Health Sciences