Report to Senate: For Information

Results of Elections to Senate and Board of Governors Spring 2008

Convocation Election

Chancellor

Election of the Chancellor for a three year term of office from June 2008 to June 2011. The Chancellor is a member of both Senate and the Board of Governors. The following candidate was declared re-elected by acclamation:

Brandt Louie

Convocation Senator

Election of four members by and from Convocation to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011. The following candidates were declared elected/re-elected by acclamation:

Michael Letourneau James McArthur Colin Percival D'Arcy Warner

Faculty Elections to Senate

Joint Faculty

Election of five faculty members (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Health Sciences) by and from faculty members jointly to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011; and election of one faculty member to replace D. Weeks for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2009.

Elected for terms of office to May 31, 2011:

Tracy Brennand Geography, Arts/Social Sciences
Glenn Chapman Engineering Science, Applied Sciences

Robert Gordon Criminology, Arts/Social Sciences
Christopher Pavsek Contemporary Arts, Arts/Social Sciences

Michel Joffres Faculty of Health Sciences -

Elected for term of office to May 31, 2009:

Brad Bart Computing Science, Applied Sciences

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Election of one faculty member by and from the Faculty of Applied Sciences to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011:

Elected by acclamation: Farid Golnaraghi

School of Engineering Science

Faculty Elections to Senate (continued)

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Election of one faculty member by and from the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011.

Elected by acclamation:

Greg Dow

Department of Economics

Faculty of Business Administration

Election of one faculty member by and from the Faculty of Business Administration to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011.

Re-elected by acclamation:

June Francis

Faculty of Business Administration

Faculty of Education

Election of one faculty member by and from the Faculty of Education to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011.

Elected by acclamation:

Dolores van der Wey

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Health Sciences

Election of one faculty member by and from the Faculty of Health Sciences to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011.

Elected by acclamation:

Craig Janes

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Science

Election of one faculty member by and from the Faculty of Science to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011.

Elected by acclamation:

Daniel Leznoff

Department of Chemistry

Staff Election to the Board of Governors

Election of one continuing staff member (who is not a faculty member) by and from continuing employees of the University who are not faculty members to the Board of Governors for term of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2011.

Elected:

Andrew Barton

Office of the Dean

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Student Election to the Board of Governors

Election of two students by and from the student body to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2009.

Elected:

Natalie Bocking

Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences

Kevin Harding

Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences

Student Election to Senate

Election of fourteen students by and from the student body to Senate for terms of office from June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2009. Senate Rules state that amongst the student representatives on Senate there must be one student from each Faculty, and one graduate and one undergraduate student.

Elected:

Haida Arsenault-Antolick

Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences

Aman Bain

Faculty of Science

Natalie Bocking Andrew Fergusson Kevin Harding Benjamin Lee Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences
Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences
Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences

Camille MacDonald
Joe Paling

Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences

Ravi Patel Earl Tapia

Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences

Bhuvinder Vaid

Faculty of Education (Graduate Student)

Amanda van Baarsen

Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences

No nominations were received from the following Faculties so these two positions remain vacant. A 2^{nd} call to fill the positions will be issued in the Fall term.

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Faculty of Business Administration