

The University Act requires that the Registrar report the results of Senate elections to Senate. The results of elections to the Board of Governors are also reported for information.

## Faculty Elections to Senate

1. Joint Faculty

Election of six faculty members to Senate (one of whom must be from the Faculty of Education) for terms of office from June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2012:

Elected by acclamation

David Paterson, Faculty of Education

Elected:

Gordon Myers

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (Economics)

Paul Percival Joseph Peters Peter Ruben

Faculty of Applied Sciences (Computing Science) Faculty of Science (Biomedical Physiology and

Kinesiology)

Robert Russell

Faculty of Science (Mathematics)

Faculty of Science (Chemistry)

2. Faculty of Applied Sciences

Election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2012:

Elected:

S. Cenk Sahinalp

School of Computing Science

3. Faculty of Business Administration

Election of one faculty member to Senate for term of office from June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2012.

Elected by acclamation:

Maureen Fizzell, Faculty of Business Administration

4. Faculty of Communication, Art, and Technology

Election of two faculty members to Senate for terms of office from April 1, 2009 to May 31, 2012.

Elected by acclamation:

Alison Beale, School of Communication

Robert Woodbury, School of Interactive Arts/Technology

5. Faculty of Environment

Election of two faculty members to Senate for terms of office from April 1, 2009 to May 31, 2012. No nominations were received.

# Faculty Election to Board of Governors

1. Joint Faculty

Election of one faculty member to the Board of Governors for term of office from June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2012.

Elected by acclamation:

Paul Percival, Faculty of Science (Chemistry)

## Student Elections

#### 1. Senate

Election of sixteen students by and from the student body to Senate. Senate Rules stat the amongst the student representatives on Senate there must be one student from each Faculty, and one graduate and one undergraduate Student.

Elected by acclamation for terms of office from June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2010:

Christina Chiu

Faculty of Health Sciences

Eli Gibson

Faculty of Applied Sciences (Graduate Student)

Cristel Moubarak,

Faculty of Science

Elected for terms of office from April 1, 2009 to May 31, 2010:

Graham Hiscocks

Faculty of Communication, Art & Technology

Cameron Noble

Faculty of Environment

Elected for terms of office from June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2010:

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Anton Bezglasnyy Faculty of Business Administration Elliot Funt Ali Godson Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Kevin Harding Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Shara Lee Fiona Li Faculty of Business Administration Alysia MacGrotty Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Ada Nadison Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Ravi Patel Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Joseph Zelezny

No nominations were received from the Faculty of Education so the position remains vacant. A 2<sup>nd</sup> call to fill the position will be issued in the Fall term.

### 2. Board of Governors

Election of two students to the Board of Governors for terms of office from June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2010:

Elected:

Arry Dhillon

Faculty of Business Administration

Kevin Harding

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences