

SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary Senate Nominating Committee

Jo Hinchille

Date: June 10, 2009

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

The following Senate committees have outstanding vacancies for election by Senate. Elections, if required, will be conducted on-line following the Senate meeting on Monday, July 6, 2009. Nominations received by the Senate Nominating Committee are forwarded below.

Additional nominations must be received by the Secretary of the Committee in writing (email <u>joah@sfu.ca</u>) <u>no later</u> <u>than Friday</u>, July 3, 2009. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

## Calendar Committee (CC)

One Faculty Senator (replacing Tracy Brennand) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

### Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee (DQAC)

One Faculty Member (replacing Andrew Rawicz) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

One Undergraduate Student (replacing Ravi Patel) for term of office to May 31, 2010.

### International Student Exchange Committee (ISEC)

One Faculty Member (Communication, Art & Technology) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

One Faculty Member (Environment) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

One Student (Alternate) (replacing Ashley Pullman) for term of office to May 31, 2010.

#### Research Ethics Board (REB)

One Member from the University community (replacing Bev Neufeld) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

### Bergen Butterfield

One Member from the University community (replacing Earl von Tapia) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

# Senate Committee on Continuing Studies (SCCS)

One Senator (replacing Brent Seal) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

### Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning (SCEMP)

One Graduate Student (replacing Graham Lyons) for term of office to May 31, 2010.

### Senate Committee on University Honours (SCUH

One Senator (Applied Sciences) (replacing Thomas Shermer) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

One Senator (Education) (replacing Peter Liljedahl) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

One Senator (Communication, Art & Technology) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

#### Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning (SCUTL)

One Faculty Member (Communication, Art & Technology) (replacing Janet McCracken) for term of office to May 31, 2012.

### Senate Library Committee (SLC) and Library Penalties Appeal Committee (LPAC)

Two Students (1 undergraduate, 1 graduate) (replacing Murtaza Dhanani and Adam Lein) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

Zachary Pope (Undergraduate) Christi Garneau-Scott (Graduate)

#### Senate Nominating Committee (SNC)

One Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

One Faculty Senator (Environment) for term of office to May 31, 2011.

One Graduate Student (replacing Eli Gibson) for term of office to May 31, 2010.

a netra di seri