

TO: Senate

FROM Joy Johnson

Chair – Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules (SCAR)

DATE: January 26, 2024

SUBJECT: Senate Review Committee Membership

As per S.23-123, the Senate Review Committee (SRC) shall include the following nine members:

- 2 faculty Senators elected by Senate;
- 2 faculty members appointed by SCAR (to ensure diverse perspectives are represented);
- 2 student Senators elected by Senate (one graduate, one undergraduate);
- 1 student Senator alternate elected by Senate;
- 2 administrative Senators (Dean, AVP, VP) appointed by SCAR;
- 1 convocation Senator elected by Senate;
- Secretary to Senate (non-voting)

Members elected/appointed to the SRC:

Members	Conditions	Name
Faculty Senator	Elected by Senate	Alexandra Lysova
Faculty Senator	Elected by Senate	Thecla Schiphorst
Faculty Member	Appointed by SCAR	Matt Martell
Faculty Member	Appointed by SCAR	Tracy Brennand
Graduate Student Senator	Elected by Senate	Marissa Traversa
Undergraduate Student Senator	Elected by Senate	Abhishek Parmar
Student Senator (Alternate)	Elected by Senate	
Administrative Senator	Appointed by SCAR	Angela Brooks-Wilson
Administrative Senator	Appointed by SCAR	Mary O'Brien
Convocation Senator	Elected by Senate	Jill Sutherland