To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: August 24, 2018

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, September 10, 2018. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the

online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2018)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after July Senate elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from July Senate meeting)
ESC	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator	2 years		Srishti Bhalla
REB	Undergraduate Student Member	1 year		Camelia Tavakoli
	Member (not affiliated with the University)	1 year		
SAB	Faculty member	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Vikramaditya Chandhok
	Graduate Student	2 years		Holly Eksal
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years		Jackson Freedman
SCCS	Faculty Senator	2 years		
	Faculty Senator	2 years		
	Senator (at-large)	1 year		
	Member of the University Community (at-large)	1 year		

SCEMP -	Student (Alternate) Undergraduate Student Senator Graduate Student (at-large) Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences) Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology) Faculty Member (Health Sciences) Faculty Member (Science)	2 years 1 year 1 year 1 year 1 year 2 years		Susan Luu
SCIA	Graduate Student (at-large) Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences) Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology) Faculty Member (Health Sciences) Faculty Member (Science)	1 year 1 year 1 year		Susan Luu
SCIA	Graduate Student (at-large) Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences) Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology) Faculty Member (Health Sciences) Faculty Member (Science)	1 year 1 year		
SCIA	Sciences) Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology) Faculty Member (Health Sciences) Faculty Member (Science)	1 year		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology) Faculty Member (Health Sciences) Faculty Member (Science)	1 year		
SCIA	Art and Technology) Faculty Member (Health Sciences) Faculty Member (Science)			1
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences) Faculty Member (Science)			
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years		
	•			
	~ . ~	2 years		
	Graduate Student (at large)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		Kelsey Vicars
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years		Susan O'Neill
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		Mark Collard
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social	2 years		
	Sciences	· ·		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Jackson Freedman
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Vikramaditya
SCUP	(Alternate)	1 year		Chandhok
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		Shuna Ho
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Communication,	3 years Daniel Aha		
	Art and Technology)		Daniel Ahadi	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator	3 years	John Stockie	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Susan Luu
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Holly Eksal
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Ami Parikh
SLC/LPAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social	2 years		
	Sciences)			
SNC	Faculty Senator (Communication,	1 year		
	Art and Technology)			
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		Dan Laitsch
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year		Erika Plettner
	Student Senator	1 year		Mehak Kalra
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year		
_	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAR/	,	·		
SUAAC	Faculty Member	2 years		

* SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee