

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: November 6, 2017

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, November 6, 2017. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2017)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after October Senate elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from October Senate meeting)
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
REB	Member, not affiliated with the University	2 years		
SAB	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCAR	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	Abdul Ahad Memon	
SCCS	Senator (at-large)	2 years		
	Member of the University Community (at-large)	2 years		
SCEMP	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year	Thomas Budd	
SCIA	Faculty Member (FASS)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (FCAT)	2 years		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (FAS)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (EDUC)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (FENV)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	3 years		
SCUP	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	2 years	Jamie Scott	

	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	Thomas Budd	
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUTL	Faculty Member (FCAT)	1 year		Daniel Ahadi
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (EDUC)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (HSCI)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (SCI)	2 years		
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	3 years		

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee