

SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY ENGAGING THE WORLD

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary Senate Nominating Committee

Date: October 21, 2016

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for the Senate committees. Senators who wish to submit additional nominations must send an email to the secretary of the Senate Nominating Committee (joah@sfu.ca). These nominations must be received by the secretary no later than Friday, November 4, 2016. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2016)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after September Senate meeting)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (September Senate meeting)
ESC	Student Senator	2 years		Adebola Ige
REB	Graduate Student Member	1 year		Vienna Lam
SCAR	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years		
SCCS	Student	2 years		Mikayla Roberts
	Student (Alternate)	2 years		Iman Baharmand
SCEMP	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		Sophia Han
SCIA	Faculty Member (FAS)	1 year		
COUL	Senator (FHS)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (FENV)	1 year		Nick Hedley
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FHS)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (SCI))	1 year		Tony Williams
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		Adebola Ige
	Graduate Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		-
SCUTL	Faculty Member (BUS)	3 years		Victor Song
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		Varshita Sher
	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		Abdul Zahir
SGSC	Graduate Student	1 year		Charanjot Singh
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Mikayla Roberts
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Baraa Habash
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	1 year		Chris Shaw

	Faculty Senator (EDUC)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years	David Burley
	Student Senator	1 year	Adebola Ige
	Graduate Student	1 year	Boyuan Wang
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	1 year	David MacAlistar

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

appoint an ulternate replacement.			
CC	Calendar Committee		
DQAC	Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee		
ESC	Electoral Standing Committee		
LPAC	Library Penalties Appeal Committee		
REB	Research Ethics Board		
SAB	Senate Appeals Board		
SCAR	Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules		
SCCS	Senate Committee on Continuing Studies		
SCEMP	Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning		
SCIA	Senate Committee on International Activities		
SCODA	Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals		
SCUH	Senate Committee on University Honours		
SCUP	Senate Committee on University Priorities		
SCUS	Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies		
SCUTL	Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning		
SGAAC	Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee		
SGSC	Senate Graduate Studies Committee		
SLC	Senate Library Committee		
SNC	Senate Nominating Committee		
SPCSAB	Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries		
SUAAC	Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee		

.